Ratings based on 1,512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom scotland uk

Very nice, near theatres, museums etc.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: I loved the decor, especially the very large chocolate Santa display!
Cons: The heating in rooms, otherwise no complaints!
Location: Near all museums and theatres!
Very nice hotel, in fact quite beautiful. staff friendly and helpful. Only thing, we felt the room quite cold on our arrival, and asked for heating to be put on, instead of air con. Once that was done,we were comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Angleton, Tx

loved it

Posted Dec 17, 2014
It was a really nice hotel in close proximity to the Toyota Center where we were going for a concert. We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very professional and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend get away

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: great location and amenities
Cons: no
Location: All of downtown Houston just a few minutes away!
We came in to town for a Christmas function nearby and we were so pleased with the entire hotel that we rented two rooms for New year's eve!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
It was great .. If and when I visit houston again .. I'd stay again. ,, it's a large and beautiful hotel.. The location is good. ... Close to freeways and places to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Walked to concert at Toyota Center from hotel! Perfect location !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, texas

Perfect. Across the street from the Toyota center.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Everything was in walking distance and I felt very safe. That's very important to me. The hilton was literally across the street from the door of the Toyota center. That was the reason for my stay. To see Usher in concert.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Service

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: More responsibility and accountability
Location: n/a
I have stayed in this hotel before and now the service stinks. Room air-conditioned leaks and smells. They last my car keys and to get to my car they took there own time. Finally they gave credit to my parking fee. No tea bags or tea cups enough when checked in. Apart from all when I called the manager, left message and gave my cell number, so far NO response. Next time I may not stay Hilton. Thank you, Dr. Tangirala S. Reddy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Service

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Good location - downtown
Cons: Services and staff
Location: Toyota center and convention center
Awesome location downtown, however, horrible service from Front Desk, Concierge to Valet Parking. We paid for Valet Parking at the rate of more than $30/night and we have to pay upfront. Can't charge to the room. Every time we need our car, we can't call like they asked you to do 15 minutes before because doesn't matter what time and when you call, no one will pickup. You will have to come down and wait at least 15 minutes before you can get your key. Paid upfront for all 3 days we stayed and every time you drop off and pickup your car, they will ask you to pay again and again. Unless you have to show them the receipt every time. We talked with the manager and he said he will log in the system so they won't ask us again, but never happen. Concierge desk were horrible, 2 people there but doesn't seem like anyone would like to work or help you. Every time you asked for some help or something, almost like you have to beg them to help you. Front desk: Negative attitude, can't even smiles and ask how are you when you check-in and check-out. Housekeeping: Not even taking trash out of the room and not even refill our towel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Always wanted to stay here but usually out of my price range. Happened to get a really good rate, so I figured, why not. VERY nice. I can see why it's booked quite a bit of the time. Staff was really nice and professional. The lobby and areas around it are very nice and modern looking. The room was very clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Great Location Toyota Center

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great location, directly across the street from Toyota Center. Great for Concerts! Also connected to the convention Center and across the street from "Discovery Green". Definitely the place to stay if you are from out of town. The room was wonderful. No microwave in the room...Micro, internet both cost extra. Parking costs $20 a day but it is downtown and convenient. The room accommodations were first rate quality and comfort. The staff was quick with check in and present everywhere. Great Hotel.