Ratings based on 1,802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close by to Toyota Center, Minute Maid

Posted May 23, 2015
It was a nice hotel for the price. We were a little turned off by the hair that was not cleaned out of the sink from the guest prior to our visit. Other than that it was within walking distance to the Toyota Center which is were we were going for the evening. Very close to Minute Maid Park and Discovery Green.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Close to concert venue

Posted May 22, 2015
Great stay great food great room great location! Girls weekend and NKOTB was a blast. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Concert at The House of Blues

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfy
Cons: Cost of parking.
This was a girls weekend and we had a great time. The Hotel is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 15, 2015
The hotel was extremely nice and employees were very accomodating. The only thing that was really dissapointing is that wifi was not free. As expensive as it is to stay, that should be included. Simply not good customer service in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
I took my boyfriend on a surprise trip to the attend the Canelo vs Kirkland fight at Minute Maid Park. The hotel was conveniently located 3 blocks from the field, directly across the street from the Toyota Center and within walking distance of a number of places to eat. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Apr 30, 2015
I arrived at the hotel about 9 o'clock and had no problems checking in. I was originally signed wasn't set up but was quickly switch to another room that was I arrived at the hotel about 9 o'clock and had no problems checking in. The room I was originally signed wasn't set up but was quickly switch to another room that room was excellently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good Customer Service, Despite 20 hour Power Outag

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Close to the convention center, good restaurants, friendly staff, good atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing really comes to mind.
Location: Convention center, downtown Houston, nice park in front of the convention center
Pretty rare of this to happen, but it did happen. One of the transformers for half the hotel blew so half the of the place did not have power. I happened to be in the half that did not. However, the hotel staff was very nice to either move you to know hotel (since the other half was booked) or compensate you for the night. The staff acted professional and was very helpful. I decided to stay for the day when there was no power and the staff and engineers quickly restored power to the place later next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Local overnight stay for Matsui 2015

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Checkout isn't until 12 which a great bonus. All of the staff few came in contact with were courteous, professional, and personable.
Cons: The on site dining options are a bit limited, but with all the options downtown to choose from this really isn't much of an issue.
Location: Connected to the GRB Convention Center, food trucks, Discovery Green Park, Toyota Center
Stayed Saturday night for Matsui 2015 (anime convention). Staff was very professional but still personable. The location was a definite plus as we had our own skywalk entrance to the convention center. Ordered room service and was very pleased with the whole process. The lady who took our order over the phone was very courteous and the gentleman who delivered the food was also very professional and courteous. We even thought we left something in our room after we checked out and was able to go back in and look for it.(Turns out my husband didn't forget his keys in the room, they were in his bag) Had a drink at the bar before checking out Sunday. Bartender was polite and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Humble

Nice Hotel close to the Toyota Center

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Papasitos and The Grove are close to the Hotel as well as The Toyota Center.
Cons: Check In and Check Out!
Location: Downtown Houston next to the Toyota Center and The George R Brown Convention Center
Check in staff is very rude and not helpful. Teen aged girl checking me in was to busy chewing her gum then to try and help me out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We loved the Hilton Americas. The hotel is beautiful, and in a great location. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!!! We had a great trip!