Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Mgmt Fail!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Mixup at checkin with my card for incidentals wasn't on file. Had to pay daily for valeting my Porsche until I went back to desk. They fixed. Then both room keys didn't work another time and had to go all way down to desk and wait in line to get them to fix. Nice room and great downtown location but mgmt fail!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel & close to baseball park.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly & the room was very nice. We had an upgrade to a queen suite. The view was amazing but the room was used for meeting and the bed was one of those that folded out of the wall, so it was not as comfy as a regular bed. However, the space of the room & view made up for it. We plan ongoing back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel close to many activities

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Excellent place friendly and courteous staff very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Conventions, Concerts & Sports

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Valet's were a bit rude, but such a small issue.
Location: Toyota Center, George R. Brown Convention Center, Downtown
This hotel is located about 100 feet from the George R. Brown Convention Center and 100 feet from the Toyota Center, so if you are in need of a place to stay for a convention or a concert, or perhaps to catch a Rockets game, this is the place. Clean rooms, nice bar, and courteous staff. I'll stay here again, for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Really nice hotel in a very good location.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This hotel was amazing, I would recommend to everyone I know. Great amenities from the spa to the sky view. Simply amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NOLA

Great hotel across the street from the Toyota Cent

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Our stay was excellent. Great rooms, friendly staff and hotel has a glorious scent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Park, Texas

Very classy hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Room was nice. Hotel very clean. Loved the Pappasito's attached to the lobby.
Cons: The pool area. The lane dividers were in the pool at 8 pm on a Saturday night. Kids everywhere climbing all over them.
Location: Toyota Center next door, George R. Brown Convention Center next door
We enjoyed every part of our stay. We loved that there is a new Pappasito's attached to the hotel lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

TRANSPLANT GAMES OF AMERICA ACCOMODATIONS

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Cons: TOO MUCH CHLORINE IN THE POOL
Location: I ONLY WENT TO THE CONVENTION CENTER NEXT DOOR, BUT OTHERS ENJOYED THE SURROUNDING ATTRACTIONS
IT COULD NOT HAVE BEEN A MORE PLEASANT EXPERIENCE. THE FACILITY, STAFF AND DECORATING TOP NOTCH. I WOULD CERTAINLY STAY HERE AGAIN AND AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Clean and beautiful

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Very successful experience...................................................................................................enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la

Very Nice hotel located in Downtown Houston

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros- great location, right by Toyota Stadium and Minuate Maid Stadium. Restaurants on site, comfortable room, friendly staff, very nice hotel overall Cons- $20 a day parking!! They should give the guests a better discount than that which really isn't a discount at all, vending machines were drink only vending sat $2 a can drink but no snacks so having kids with me and no juices or snack machines made things a little more difficult But overall it was a great stay and safe location