Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The rooms were excellent and very clean. Great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great coffe bar in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Stayed at this hotel two nights for a business function and was very impressed. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly. Great place to stay, I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Perfect City Center hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
My only complaint would be the hot tub was more like a warm tub with bath water temperature. I would guess something was broken aside from that 10 out of 10 excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

At the heart of downtown Houston.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The hotel is lovely and I would recommend anyone looking for a place to stay to check out this Hilton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Non-smoking room reeked of stale smoke!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to my morning meeting (but I will book elsewhere even if farther away next time because of the room and no free WiFi).
Cons: Free WiFi please! We're business people needing to connect to our emails without getting charged by the hour for using your internet!
Hotel staff very friendly. Room service accommodated food allergies professionally and perfectly. Water pressure in the shower was divine. My low rating is for the following: For the high price for a "4 star hotel", there was: 1) no mini fridge 2) no free Wifi !!?! 3) all rooms non-smoking, but my room smelled of stale old cigarette smoke - even the sheets! yuuuuck. Seriously disappointing. Woke up congested and puffy - not an ideal look for my business meeting that next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel right in the center of Houston

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Everything was great they helped me with everything I needed. Would definitely go back when I'm in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel--close to most downtown features

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Pool and restraunts
Cons: charging $20.00 plus daily parking
enjoyable experience. Staff friendly and place was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This hotel had great customer service and had a very convenient location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Houston Visit for College

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and the beds were very comfortable.
Location: Everything was local, easy to navigate in and out of the hotel.
Loved staying at the hotel, family was comfortable and the rooms were better than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Fast check-in/check-out, friendly staff, clean room
Location: Right across from the Toyota Center! We just walked and saved in additional parking!
Our stay at the Hilton was great! We stayed for one night to attend a concert at the Toyota Center. The check-in process literally took five minutes and the young lady helping us was very friendly and attentive. The room was clean and the bed was pretty comfty. Overall, great stay!