Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel on the Northwest side of town

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The pictures of the room were accurate and the hotel was very pleasantly nice. The room contained a small refrigerator and microwave. I was truly surprised and overall pleased with everything. The staff was also very nice and friendly. I really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

First time and it was great!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Loved it and totally recommend. Beds are a little hard but they take care of you so well, it wasn't that big a deal after all. Didn't find water in the fountain at the gym but other than that, it was fantabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great staff!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Came into Houston for a licensing exam. The staff were the most welcoming and kind I've ever experienced in a hotel and I'm not exaggerating. Our room was very nice and was very much worth the price. Will come back here when I return to Houston for interviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice close to the belt way

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very nice for the price.I will return on my next visit to Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Enjoyed this hotel. It was beautiful and clean

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I really enjoyed our stay. They had a streetcar racing tour close by, so you could hear the revving of racing in a nearby parking lot, but it was not a deal breaker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning issues

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Expedia.com
Cons: Air conditioning units
Location: The hotel is off an interstate that tolls its drivers so be prepared to pay these charges should you stay on it.
Experienced a pleasant stay at the Hilton Garden Inn NW American Plaza. At check-in the receptionist was very informative and friendly. Upon entering our hotel room we immediately noticed the warm and stuffy temperature. We called the front desk to receive instructions on how to operate the thermostat (which we did) but instead the temperature was remotely adjusted. After settling in we noticed that the room temperature had not changed so my friend went downstairs to inform them that we were experiencing issues with the thermostat/air conditioning of the room. They "remotely" adjusted the temperature once again but after a thirty minute period the temperature remained the same. I made my way to the lobby to inform the receptionist that the temperature had been adjusted/lowered time and time again to no avail. This time the receptionist offered to switch us to a different room if the temperature remained the same after resetting it remotely. After returning from dinner an hour and a half later, as we walked in our hotel room, we were greeted by a plum of warm, stuffy air. I complained one last time and were provided with another hotel room. The air conditioning unit was working fine but was a tad bit noisy in this second room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel close to aptitude testing

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Took my niece to Houston for aptitude testing which was roughly 3 exits down. They are working on Hwy 290 (Northwest Fwy) which makes driving in that area challenging since lots of the main highway is missing and there are road cones and barricades everywhere. The hotel literature makes the workout room sound sparse but it is well stocked--my niece and I really enjoyed it. We also enjoyed the salt water pool (no red eyes or faded bathing suits) after a day of testing. The beds were very comfortable and the TV was sharp and clear. It was a pleasant home away from home. And they have a good happy hour!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Quick check in, professional staff, good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

perfect room for a quick weekend get away!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: everything
Great comfortable room with all the amenities needed for a quick stay away from home. Nice comfortable king-sized bed with plenty of pillows made it hard to want to leave the room. It also had a great TV with DirecTV program-AWESOME. A mini fridge for beverages and a microwave oven, AWESOME!!! Pictures on the website matched to room. I was extremely please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deweyville tx

Very nice place

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Clean nice very courteous people would definately go back