Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
overall good stay.....decent breakfast in morning....good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw, GA

AWESOMENESS!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We were in town for a few days, attending the funeral of an aunt. The hotel staff welcomed us, made us feel so very comfortable, kept everything above par so we had no worries and we were able to take care of the business we needed to take care of. The food at the restaurant was excellent and the young lady that waited on us was a joy. WE WILL BE RETURNING ON OUR NEXT TRIP!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Charged me for Internet that they said was free. Hallways smells bad. Bad Mangers very unprofessional. Advertise free breakfast but you have to pay for all of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wasn't expecting the Waldorf but....

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff. They were great. The location was awesome, too.
Cons: Soundproof walls, more comfortable beds.
Location: There were a lot of good places to eat. From chains to local favorites.
Let me start by saying, the staff was top notch. They were very polite, went above and beyond to assist me, and were a pleasure to be around. Now for the actually stay; the bed felt terrible. It was hard and my body made a dip after sleeping on it. (Yes, i tried adjusting the settings but that didn't help at all. And no, it wasn't the bed. This has been an issue before.) The walls were ridiculously thin. Between hearing my neighbors having sex, which i'm not mad at, and hearing little kids run the halls and hearing my across the hall neighbors having conversations, all whilst trying to relax, did not leave me too happy. I probably won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The hotel looks ok, no complimentary water in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justin from Dallad

One night stop on a road trip

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice but pool and hot tub were pretty dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Allen from Seattle

One night stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel meet my expectation. We just needed it for the night while we were in town. The location is in central South Houston. Service was great, considering the hot water system was out in the whole hotel for one night. They told us this up front and gave us many options to possibly resolve the inconvenience. Even helping us book a room somewhere. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from Pearland, Tx

The BEST hotel experience I have ever had!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The staff was the most accommodating I've ever come across. We arrived on a late Fri to a smoking room & requested a non-smoking the next day. Our personal belongings needed to be moved right away so someone else could occupy our room & Dlechia & her staff moved our all of our personal belongings & placed them in the EXACT location as our old room, literally! I figured it'd be in a corner somewhere but they seized to amaze us! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mick from LA

Great for my work requirements

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Actually heard other guests more than in most other hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com