Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Outstanding

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Staff and hotel outstanding hot tub not working The lounge area outstanding mike worked the days I was registered He's GREAT The front desk very pleasant I got lost on my visit upon my arrival I was offered water and an ear to listen to my adventure Well done!! I'd visit again Thank you staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Issues and resolutions...or not

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean room
Cons: SERVICE - see above
Location: Close to Woodlands and that venue's events
Check-in was fine, staff pleasant. Fitness room very disappointing - two treadmills and one elliptical. NOT a good fitness room. Returned to room SUN eve to find room temp @ 73 degrees despite thermostat set @ 65...call to desk (Brian - remember that name!) brought "we'll end some one up.' "Engineer" spoke zero English, seemed to indicate A/C was working...went for a part - returned still no change as temp continued to rise - along with my temper! Call to Brian brought " we're booked...can't do anything' I explained my wife's disability and said 'you always have rooms...get me one in 5 minutes or send to hotel who does at your expense." Three minutes later, we got new room...Brian, who had promised to help move us suddenly was "too busy" so "Jessie" was great and helped us. Bottom line, we find the next morning that the entire 4th floor had no A/C. Why not admit the issue? Why send an engineer to fix the un-fixable. Room was "comped" (naturally) Most staff very helpful but the situation begs for training and service review. GM wrote very nice apology and helped us out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel, service and overall experience.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Service and willingness to do everything it could to help.
Cons: N/A
Location: Cynthia Woods Mitchel Pavilion The Woodlands Mall Market Street
From the moment I got there, the gentleman at reception was amazing. Let me check in 7 hours early which was one of the nicest and unexpected things to occur at any hotel I have stayed at. The room overlooked the pool and was very clean, comfortable and have everything I needed. It was less than 1k from the Pavilion for the concert I was attending and the distance to the local shopping malls was perfect. I would absolutely have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort of the woodlands

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Clean clean clean! The bed felt like I was at home. Not your typical hard mattress/air bed. You can adjust the firmness to your liking. My husband and I would def stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

concert stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool
Location: walking distance to Cynthia Woods Mitchell pavillion
a great tray of fruit and crackers were arranged in the lobby upon arrival. Great burgers from the café and wonderful breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Walking distance to Cynthia Woods Pavilion.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and the price was right.
Cons: Nope enjoyed my time there and the bar has really fair prices on adult beverages.
Location: Pavilion, shopping, restaurants, etc... Close to just about everything in the Woodlands.
Walking distance to Cynthia Woods Pavilion, so if you happen to be in the Woodlands for a show and want a clean place to stay for the night I would definitely suggest this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is amazing!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I checked in at 4am in the morning and was greeted so warmly and the customer service exceeded my expectations. The staff at the breakfast area were very courteous and attentive to details. The second morning I had breakfast, my coffee was already at the table waiting with my juice. Super nice staff!!! Thank you for a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands Texas

Bedding

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: New beds
Location: We were at a conference at the Waterway Woodlands
The bed was the worst bed that I have ever slept in. Very lumpy and uncomfortable. I have slept in better beds at the LaQuinta and would rate that higher than yours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deer Park, TX

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very nice staff and the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was close to the pavilion.
The staff was extremely informative and friendly. The bed was adjustable to meet everyone's needs in firmness.