Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WALKING DISTANCE TO RESTAURANTS AND VENUE

Posted Oct 22, 2014
ALWAYS HAS A FRESH FRUIT AND CHEESE BUFFET UPON ARRIVAL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: This hotel is within walking distance from shops, restaurants, convenience stores, and so many other ammenities! Certainly no need to drive!
Classy hotel, warm and friendly staff, and clean facility. Someone is always there to greet you with a smile, and to do their best to accommodate a request. The fresh water and coffee station is very much appreciated! Our room had a lingering odor of smoke :-( not necessarily the staff's fault, but they should really try to remedy this unpleasant situation before a new occupant comes into the room. It was the only downside to this otherwise delightful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Muy buen servicio y muy cómodo

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buen servicio y excelente ubicación
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carla Greeanfrom Woodlands

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great customer service in the AM and PM shift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alaska

Outstanding

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Staff and hotel outstanding hot tub not working The lounge area outstanding mike worked the days I was registered He's GREAT The front desk very pleasant I got lost on my visit upon my arrival I was offered water and an ear to listen to my adventure Well done!! I'd visit again Thank you staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonyfrom Houston

Phone charger left behind

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed in room 321 was terrible. I think it needs to be replaced. My wife left her cell phone charger in the room by accident so I called them later that day and the guy at the front desk transferred me to housekeeping. I left a voicemail with my name and number and nobody called me back. Unprofessional !
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis, MO

Issues and resolutions...or not

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Clean room
Cons: SERVICE - see above
Location: Close to Woodlands and that venue's events
Check-in was fine, staff pleasant. Fitness room very disappointing - two treadmills and one elliptical. NOT a good fitness room. Returned to room SUN eve to find room temp @ 73 degrees despite thermostat set @ 65...call to desk (Brian - remember that name!) brought "we'll end some one up.' "Engineer" spoke zero English, seemed to indicate A/C was working...went for a part - returned still no change as temp continued to rise - along with my temper! Call to Brian brought " we're booked...can't do anything' I explained my wife's disability and said 'you always have rooms...get me one in 5 minutes or send to hotel who does at your expense." Three minutes later, we got new room...Brian, who had promised to help move us suddenly was "too busy" so "Jessie" was great and helped us. Bottom line, we find the next morning that the entire 4th floor had no A/C. Why not admit the issue? Why send an engineer to fix the un-fixable. Room was "comped" (naturally) Most staff very helpful but the situation begs for training and service review. GM wrote very nice apology and helped us out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rod The Modfrom Texas

Hilton Garden Inn Houston / The Woodlands

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine, just what I'd expect from a Hilton Garden Hotel. They're all new and even have the same curtains and floors. But, if somebody turns up for a weekend, say at lunch-time after a bit of a drive, there's no lunch service, no bar service, although you can fill a paper cup with coffee for free. Life starts at 5, with bar snack service: - and if you've seen one menu, you've seen them all. Bar service finishes at 10, so if you go to a show at the Pavilion, then get your refreshments on the way back. The place is fine, the ambience is OK and everything's modern and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com