Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Next to China town, very convenient!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Location: China town, Foods and drinks like Human Spicy and Kongfu Tea
This is my first time coming to Houston. I heard from couple friends that Houston China town has a lot of great restaurants. So my husband and I drove to Houston from Austin to enjoy great food and bay fishing. This hotel is just next to China town. It's very convenient for us to go to restaurants and meet with friends. Also, it is closed to Sam Houston Pkwy, so it only took us 60 mins to drive to Galveston for fishing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed sucks!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Good food in lobby and room service menu.
Cons: THE BED!
Overall, just okay. Good food and convenient location. The room was clean but the bed was very hard...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: express checkout
Cons: consistancy in concession pricing.
One day a small bottle of apple juice is $2.00 and the next day it is $ 3.00 ???? Way overpriced. No complimentary breakfast just an overpriced buffet. Can't compare to Carson Suites where we stayed in San Antonio which was less expensive with more ammenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
It was a typical stay for this brand. I've stayed a many Garden Inn's and this one was comparable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Minh-Trietfrom Tennessee

New Year in Houston

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The service is excellent - front desk, restaurant, cleaning staff. Rooms are cleaned & well stocked. Outdoor jacuzzi temperature does not get high enough for a hot tub. Located in convenient walking distance from small shopping mall with lots of Oriental restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mederickfrom Glendora, CA

Good stay, good price!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and it's close to lots of food and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Spring

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We had a nice stay, although our first room had one problem with the whirlpool tub and we had to switch rooms with an AC that couldn't make up its mind. I would definitely book this hotel again. I'd give it a 8.5 out of 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Arabia

Comfortable room at a convenient location.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We choose this hotel based on the proximity of its location to the Asian centre (Bellaire). Indeed, most of the Asian restaurants and grocery stores are just a short distance away. Despite of being on the bell 8 highway, we found our room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. The staff were super nice and helped me out with scanning my business documents. We will definitely come back to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Nice hotel with great Japanese restaurant close.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Location: great Japanese restaurant across parking lot.
Stayed one night with no complaints. I felt that my rate was fair, and the staff that I interacted with were friendly