Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tennessee

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: the convience
Cons: nothing
Location: did not vist any
arrived at the place where it was supposed to be guess what. right there as advertised the rest of the stay was greatt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

A night in Houston

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Colse, convenience and clean room.
Cons: No 24/7 fresh coffee in the lobby like Hampton Inn & Suites. Hampton Inn has choices of teas, cocoa and coffee!
Location: Close to major highways to many tourist locations. Plenty of restaurants to chose from around the short drive.
No bad comments. We had bad experience with other hotel upon arrival in Houston several days ago for one night. We went to San Antonio and returned to Houston a another night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom manchester UK

Desk staff needs replacing

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Borderline rude when YOUR 3rd party (Expedia) booked room on line on the wrong date (maybe my mistake) but regardless she did not even attempt to work with me to come to a workable deal when you had plenty of rooms available. Basically rude. Came back on date reserved as it was non refundable. Given wrong room key, room etc. No effort what so ever. A real 'so what?' Attitude. Restaurant service superb. Let them work the desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Close to several companies, close to restaurants, great breakfast.
Great location for business travelers. In the middle of Asian neighborhood, many restaurants near-by. Traffic is heavy so allow time for driving to meetings. IAH airport is a bit far but many companies are near by. Hotel staff and facilities are excellent. Wonderful breakfast available for a fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samanthafrom New Orleans

Impressive

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel for business quite often and I have to say, this hotel was great. I had one minor issue with my jetted tub, not all the jets were working. I reported it to the front desk on my way out in the morning and when I got back, there was a note with chocolates letting me know the issue was fixed. The bed was comfortable and there was not any outside noise from the interstate. I was able to walk to several Asian diners that were located directly behind the hotel. I ate at the Banana Leaf and Cafe 101, both were inexpensive and amazing food. I also had a 40 minute foot massage for $18 which was also amazing. There are several shops, diners, and massage parlors to choose from. The staff at the hotel were nice and accommodating. I was craving hot chocolate one night pretty late and the guy at the front desk went to find me a cup free of charge. The breakfast is also really good. Very impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Nice hotel in the heart of china town.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Nice gym, quite place.
Cons: n/a
Location: You get to experience all that Chinatown has to offer.
Close to the Sam Houston parkway. Easy access to the Galleria and other parts of west Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

decent

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff made you feel welcomed. Breakfast buffet was not free but decent, and staff was very attentive. I felt we were treated well during the stay. Clean rooms and decent business center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackfrom East Texas

Enjoyable

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com