Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
This is the 2nd time my family stays in this hotel. We like this hotel because of its location, but the staff and room service is very good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Next to China town, very convenient!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Location: China town, Foods and drinks like Human Spicy and Kongfu Tea
This is my first time coming to Houston. I heard from couple friends that Houston China town has a lot of great restaurants. So my husband and I drove to Houston from Austin to enjoy great food and bay fishing. This hotel is just next to China town. It's very convenient for us to go to restaurants and meet with friends. Also, it is closed to Sam Houston Pkwy, so it only took us 60 mins to drive to Galveston for fishing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed sucks!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Good food in lobby and room service menu.
Cons: THE BED!
Overall, just okay. Good food and convenient location. The room was clean but the bed was very hard...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lazaro from San Antonio, TX

Great Hotel for a Great Price

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stayed at the Hilton. We didn't know it was located in Houston's China Town and we loved interacting with plenty of Asian people. Room and service was great. Great complimentary coffee in the rooms. Staff personnel were great, courteous and professional. Next time we go to Houston, definitely will stay at the Hilton Garden Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable, convenient, and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay, friendly service, great location. The hotel is close to many restaurants and other businesses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Brief stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
One night for a conference. Stayed here and commuted to the conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric G from Cali

Wedding weekend in Houston, TX

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, it was great. The location was perfect, right next to the freeway. Couple restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: express checkout
Cons: consistancy in concession pricing.
One day a small bottle of apple juice is $2.00 and the next day it is $ 3.00 ???? Way overpriced. No complimentary breakfast just an overpriced buffet. Can't compare to Carson Suites where we stayed in San Antonio which was less expensive with more ammenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry from London

Good Local Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good local Hotel with adequate rooms and cheap breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Earnest from Farmerville, Louisiana

Hilton Garden Inn Westbelt Houston Review

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Westbelt Houston. The room was very clean, quite and food was very good. I will definitely stay there again on my next business trip.