Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Looking for hotel close to China Town ?

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Just need one night hotel for the weekend event in Houston, we want it close to China town so we can enjoy the food at China town during the limited time we have , this hotel is within walking distance to those restaurants and right at the highway exit makes everything very easy for access.. Glad we make the right choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Location: Taste of Texas, great restaurant.
It is a very nice hotel, mostly for business trips. The personal suggested a few restaurants in the area and we enjoyed great food. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Louisiana

Excellent & Highly Recommended

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean, extremely friendly staff, comfortable room and quiet.
Cons: Faster cleaning of the guest rooms.
Location: Great location for our trip at the time. Everywhere we went, it was no further than 15 miles away.
It was a pleasant stay. The staff was extremely helpful. The only negative thing I had was that we were there for the Funeral of our Aunt. We left the room early in the morning and returned to our room around 2:30 pm to rest for a lil while and 2 days in a row, our room still had not been cleaned when we returned. I called the Front Desk and they sent someone right away but we only let them tend to the bathroom because we wanted to get a lil rest before having to return to handle things for the funeral. I asked to speak to the Manager and they did leave a message for him to call. He did return my call and was very interested in what I had to say and understood our situation. He gave us 2 breakfast coupons so that we could get a good breakfast before getting on the road to return to Louisiana. They have an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JustMe from Austin,TX

Perfect.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Was an overnight stay for family appointment next day. Kids love the TV. Walking distance to restaurants if preferred Asian foods...would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review Hilton Garden

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, clean , safe room and friendly staff
Cons: The sign of the hotel must be more visible specially with the roads contruction - very hard to locate the hotel. Sign too low and small
Location: Asian restaurants, groceries, entertainment
Very convenient location. Friendly staff, clean room, But only the front sign of the Hotel is too low and not very visible. Lot of my friends have to drive around more than one time to be able to find the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from San Diego

Reasonable priced, easy to get to, in China town.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced. Friendly staff. Clean room
Cons: Maybe not to replace my towels when I wish to use them again.
Location: Chinese restaurants, local BBQ
Although my confirmed reservation was initially not found by the hotel staff, Expedia did resolve this issue rather quickly and allow to rest on the comfortable king bed that I asked for. Hotel staff are very friendly, easy going, helpful. Hotel is very clean and orderly. Parking is plenty. Although there was a fresh paint smell since they just completed some patch job next the stairs, but it doesn't bother me too much. The washer and driver has a weird smell as well, likely due to the high moisture in the room. Overall, I've been very satisfied with the whole experience and would stay in this hotel again next chance I'm in Houston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nicole90 from Houston

Quick and easy

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Well overall it was OK. The bed was very firm but I made it through the night. Hotel staff were very friendly! Peaceful and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitch from L.A.

Everything was great for my brief stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014
the desk clerk was helpful and directed me to the best parking area. The room was clean neat comfortable. I enjoyed the in room complimentary Keurig brewer, microwave and fridge. Also the shower head was nice and high - a rarity in hotels these days. nice linens towels and toiletries. only drawback was noise of water in the pipes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay, the shuttle wouldn't come to airport

Posted Feb 19, 2014
I wasted over one hundred dollars because when Expedia's sight shows the have airport transportation, when I call for a pick-up they told me I had to take a cab. When I ask how much that would be he said $75 plus tip. If I take cab there and back that would be more than the room cost. Expedia should refund my money! I ended up staying at the Double Tree. It was a very nice facility with a great restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Harlingen

Great stay.

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and nicely furnished. Beds very comfortable. Despite tollway traffic noise was not an issue. Price value was very good compared to other hotels in the area. Would definitely stay again.