Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcia and Don from Vermont

comvenient location for connecting through Houston

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We felt it was very adequate. We didn't care about seeing any Houston sights, we just wanted a handy hotel to stay in, a place to get a decent meal in the evening and a peaceful overnight stay and a good breakfast with a shuttle back to the airport the following AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angel Hartford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Mike from Michigan

Close to airport

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Comfortable room. For the money, clearly paying for location not for the room/bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice but no free breakfast.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Very nice facility and very close to where we needed to be. There is a restaurant in the hotel and across the street,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Not a bad option, but not a first choice, either

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok, but really overpriced. I wound up booking a reservation, then canceling, and re-booking when they had it priced $40 less a night. (Even at this reduced rate, it wasn't really worth what I paid for it). It's a pretty generic hotel, nothing at all special to set it aside from any other hotel, although the staff was very nice and cordial. The bar area was mediocre, the room was ordinary and the hallway areas were showing signs of wear. I fly into Intercontinental a few times a year, but I'll look at other hotel options before settling for this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JF from San Antonio

great service

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: clean
Location: close to the air port but not loud
parking at the hotel was great with a service that will take you to the airport and pick you up after your trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Resturant few choices and semi high pricing.

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
very average but costly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JoJo from London, UK

Great Quality Value Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Ensuring that vending machines are working and a good supply of treats/drinks/supplies in the small foyer shop
Location: Deerbrook mall is 15 mins away and $25 but it's got food, a cinema and a great range of shops. Hot biscuit is right next door great for breakfast
Firstly Macy on reception is a gem and made my stay fantastic. All the staff were friendly apart from the night manager who ignored my partner trying to get into the hotel. The food i experienced at the hotel was lovely. The room was spacious and very clean and although location wise its not great, if you hire a car your in a great place and the taxi service and shuttle service were great, the lovely shuttle driver helped me all the way to my room as i was struggling alone with several bags and also gave me advice on where to go shopping. All in all i love this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again. On another note the hot biscuit is right next door and is a great place for breakfast omelettes and pancakes were my fave choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by vince from beaumont, tx

good location

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved my stay, I was there due to catching a flight the next day but I was impressed and will stay there again for more than one night, food was good also.