Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Air Quality

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location, excellent breakfast and helpful staff.
Cons: Rooms without air vents blowing air over our heads as well as bad smelling air.
The air quality in the room was very poor because air was blown out over the beds. Besides the air being blown out over our heads the air smelled like rotten cabbage. This had happened when we stayed there before and thought that it was just a particular room. This time we stayed in a different room and the same smell came through the air vent. The source of the smell needs to be found and corrected. We stay there because we visit relatives who live nearby and it is convenient. Also, we have a Hilton Honors Card and want to use it. We have stayed in many Hilton Hotels and have never had a rotten cabbage smell coming through the air vent when the air is blowing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Have stayed here many times. During this stay it was very annoying that I couldn't watch any tv as there was something wrong with the cable. Will probably stay somewhere else next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Curtis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I have been unable to locate the date of your stay. Very recently we updated our cable systems to add HD and to add more channels to our line up. As far as I know that is the ony time we have had any issues with our cable, other than an occassional power outage. PLEASE anytime you have any issue, regardless of where you're staying, please contact the management so the problem can be corrected. Posting a complaint after you check out is a poor choice. We want to do everything we can to resolve the issue. If we odn't know we can't fix it. Thank you again for your business. Curtis Reitz, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

Enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Very nice hotel and breakfast friendly staff! Enjoyed our stay . Excellent facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DFW

Clean Room

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Although the hallway had an odd smell (like a heavily-used athletic shoe), our room was the cleanest I've ever seen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and quiet play to stay

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Hotel stay was pleasantly quiet, and offered a peaceful night of sleep. It had clean rooms. though there was a little stank from the AC, but it was cold enough that I just turned it off. Staff were nice overall. Hot tub and pool were closed to my disappointment, but it was due to cleaning. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Over night stay with no complaints except the breakfast buffet is overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom corpus christi, tex

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and stores

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: All aspects of the hotel were perfect.
Cons: All was goodkeep up the good work.
Location: Excellant location next to all kinds of stores and eating places.
Staff was polite & professional. Hotel was very clean. Enjoyed our stay. We will return. And will be highly recommended to others..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Great hotel stay!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Eating places and grocery store within walking distance, five minutes or less.
Came in for business interview, the hotel was great, recently remodeled and the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Super hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful, the room was great. The beds were amazing. I will stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Super nice employees! Perfect place to stay. One of the employees went to the store for me and bought my son clothes after he was injured in football.