Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Excellent location close to nasa

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Excellent location close to NASA. Shuttle service within 5miles. Only complaint is walls are a bit then. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Great customer service

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Accidentally left a ring and bracelet in my room and I didn't realize it until several hours later after we had checked out. I called to ask if someone had found it and if house keeping had turned it. It was a nice surprise (as I had already thought the worst) that housekeeping turned everything in! Dana at the front desk even helped me make arrangements for my items to be shipped back to me!!! Awesome customer service!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great place for a getaway

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Decent location for what we were going to do, low traffic area, and plenty of restaurants in the area. Pool area was comfortable and private enough
Cons: The room was a bit on the small side for four people (std double). If given the chance to do this over again, I would have upgraded to a larger room.
Location: Space Center is across the street, Kemah nearby, restaurants everywhere, Armand Bayou Park, Downtown Htown and Galveston are easy drives for day trips
Took the family for a long weekend, Close to Space Center Houston and Kemah. Pool area was great, awesome views of Clear Lake, and everything else that this brand should be. The double beds can be a bit cramped for two adults, but we have two small kids, so we made do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The hotel needs updating, microwave in rooms and more comfortable beds. Also the size of bed and room was extremely small compared to other Hilton's
Location: Great attractions and very close to Kemah
Overall ok but the bed was not very comfortable and the hotel was very outdated for the price. The popcorn ceiling and mold in the restroom shower was an unpleasant surprise. The other thing that I found disappointing was the microwave not in room unless you bought food from restaurant. The stricking thing was if you subscribe to that theory then why was the refrigerator not removed. The restaurant also sells beverages and has a full bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by YenM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. I’m sorry to hear we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Unfortunately not all of our rooms come equipped with a microwave; we do have spare microwaves in the hotel and are available to our guest upon request and availability. I have shared your findings with our maintenance team and they will be more diligent when inspecting the rooms. Once again I apologize your stay was not hassle free. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockport

Great luxury hotel for a great special price!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The look & the bartender
Location: Space Center, seafood restaurants, Kemah Boardwalk, Scout Bar
Would definitely come back here. The interior is modern & comfy. the bartender was especially fun. We stayed here as it is close to Scout Bar (small concert venue about 2.5 miles from the hotel).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice, clean, comfortable rooms at a good price!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Friendly, helpful, professional staff, very clean rooms and really nice common areas. Well-equipped Fitness Center. Outdoor pool is very small (and no hot tub for relaxing at night), but hotel is about 10 miles from the beach and the Kemah Boardwalk, and about a 30 minute drive from Seawall Blvd. in Galveston. The ice machine was empty on our floor (8th) during the entire stay, but the lake view was incredible! Would be great if they had rooms with two Queen (instead of double) beds. They were a little on the small side but they were very comfortable, and the oversized pillows were awesome! Would highly recommend, and will definitely stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, and the hotel looks very nice when you walk in. The hotel is a little on the older side but it has been kept uP extremely well. My room was clean and my bed was amazing!!! I slept great. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waco, tx

Nice view, bad night's sleep

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel is beautiful, but the pillows are so uncomfortable. Both myself and my room mate were very tired and sore the next day. Bring your own pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by YenM, Hotel Management
Dear Kira, I am glad to hear you enjoyed almost every aspect of our hotel. I’m truly sorry that both you and your roommate did not have a good night sleep. All of our rooms come equip with down pillows however we do offer foam pillows upon request. We hope to see you next time you are in town! Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Family outing

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff above all. Room was bright, lighted well, Great view of the lake and lighthouse. Very very clean. Smelled clean. that is much appreciated.
Cons: This was a perfect weekend. I could not recommend any changes. Highly Satisfied.
Location: Right in the Middle of Nasa. 7 minutes to Kemah, short drive to Galveston.
From the time I walked into the hotel, The staff was just fabulous. Everyone was smiling, willing to help in anyway they could. The first night, we as a family went to eat in the hotel restaurant. 9 adults and a toddler. Lot to ask for. they pulled tables together, worked as a team to take care of my family. That was really appreciated. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to the Nasa, Kemah area for a fun weekend or a week. Thanks Hilton. you have a winner here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The overall experience was great. The bartender, Jenn, was amazing and super friendly. However, the prices at the bar and for meals were way overpriced. We didn't interact with much staff, so they were fine. We rented jet skis and that was super fun but spent most of our time on the Kemah Boardwalk