Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Bad stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs to be updated. Rooms needs to be free of the mildew smell.
Location: Kemah Boardwalk
My sister and I stayed. We had to change rooms twice. The rooms smelled of mildew. The neighbors were extremely noisy after 12 midnight. I called the front desk to make them aware, all the lady said that answered was "ok". I mentioned it again at check out and again, the only response was "okay". I was very disappointed and expected so much more. I don't think I will be visiting the hotel again anytime soon! The employees were of no concern of our comfort in our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio, tx

Amazing Value

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Found this gem for a weekend getaway to Kemah. Would have expected to pay a lot more for the comfort and quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

NASA Hilton

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: NASA
Always a pleasure to stay there. Easy check in and everything about the place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to space station

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Space center
The restaurant was very disappointing. Service was horrible and food was overpriced and not good. Front desk recommended it and was very pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by YenM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Our number one goal throughout the hotel is to ensure guest comfort/satisfaction and I’m sorry to hear we did not accomplish that during your stay. I have shared your review with our F&B Director and she’s very sorry that both service and food was not up to your satisfaction. We recently just hired a new chef and we know he’s going to make a difference moving forward. Also your review will be used as a training tool for her next departmental meeting. Once again we are sorry to hear that your stay was not hassle free. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

okay hotel, good price & location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The location to the space center, the price and the views of the bay.
Cons: I'm not sure if this could be done but I'd fix the doors to keep more hallway light out. Also the noise I wish the rooms had better sound proofing.
Location: The Houston Space Center
It's not a new hotel but it was clean and in pretty good condition. I wasn't a fan of the pillows or matress they really needed to be replaced. The main door allows a lot of light in from the hallway at night making it hard to fall asleep. The first night we had VERYnoisy neighbors that decided come and go from the bar all night. They also stood in the hallway to talk for 15 minutes. Then at 5 in the morning a different neighbor had friends knocking on the door and they stood in the hallway and talked. No sleep that night :( although that's not the hotels fault. The other family we traveled with was on a higher floor and they had issues with noise too. We decided to try the hotels breakfast Buffett, the food and selection wasn't bad but not worth $17 per person. My husband did love the shower and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

View was absolutely amazing!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The view of the lake
Cons: fix the toilet
Location: Everything was close; Boardwalk was 10 minutes away without the traffic
The only complaint that I can say was the restroom was very small and the toilet ran off and on throughout the night. But other than that very clean and staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mesa az

Complimentary shuttle to the amusement are and res

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Great experience. Thanks. Location and "extras" we're appreciated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elmwood Park, NJ

nice hotel very close to NASA

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: hotel restaurant
Location: NASA was very conveniently nearby.
Extra chg for lake view room was a waste...unimpressive view. Restaurant for dinner and breakfast were ok at best. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Yen Major, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, I first would like to thank you for staying us and for taking the time to recognize the efforts that our staff makes on a daily basis to make our guest’s stay more enjoyable. I’m very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the beautiful view that our hotel has to offer and that the quality of the restaurant was not up to your standards. On a daily basis we read our guests feedback and we make efforts to improve each individual’s experience! Thank you for your feedback and have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Aging but still nice

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Even though we checked in 2 days before our convention started, we could not get rooms close together as a group. Separated by 3 floors. We asked for a room with a view. We were assured all their rooms had a gorgeous lake view. Our room had a bay window. Yes one corner looked over the lake. The middle window overlooked an abandoned parking lot and the other corner had a busy thoroughfare to complete the 'gorgeous' view. Staff were great otherwise and the room was large & clean. What was absolutely outrageous was the cost of their sodas at our functions. $3.50 for a small glass filled with ice then soda. Even the staff was embarrassed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Yen Major, Hotel Management
Dear Knals, On behalf of the entire staff I would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback about your most recent stay. I do apologize that your stay was not hassle free! When it comes to the location of the rooms unfortunately we can’t guarantee room number or specific floors; we can always put in a request but again it is not guarantee, I’m sorry if you were misinformed. I’m glad to know that our staff members provided you and your co-workers with great service. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place overall.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Enjoyed my stay overall. The food was good, but extremely overpriced, and limited selection