Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of what we wanted to do.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location was good for everything we had planned for also when it came to getting back it was very easy. Staff was informative and pleasant to work with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel with a beach view

Posted Jul 26, 2015
From the get go everything was a breeze. Check in was extremely fast & Beau was attentive & sweet. The room was clean and a bit tidy for 2 adults @ 2 children. The beds were smaller than usual but we made it work. We always used the pool at night after enjoying the day at Kemah & it wasn't usually very clean. I'm surprised because the Hilton is usually on top of their cleanliness. Overall the stay was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin, texas

A very tired hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The staff works really hard to make up for the facilities shortcomings....the one plus is the hotel is on the water
Cons: An entire facelift
Location: Very few restaurants within 5 miles...only nearby activity is a tour of the now defunct NASA space program
We were planning an event at the hotel. There is a huge turnover in the staff....I worked with 4 different people during a period of 4 months. The last woman that I worked with was very knowledgeable and helpful. She mentioned that she had been there "for awhile"....which meant 3 months! Rooms need to be updated. Lobby is adequate but certainly not stunning and up to Hilton standards.....the motif is horrifying....carpet designed to look like the craters on the moon is the way it was described to me....yikes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Yen Major, Hotel Management
Dear Sam On behalf of the entire staff I would like apologize about the inconveniences you experienced during your most recent stay with us. We are actually in the process of making some renovations to our hotel; our guest comfort/satisfaction is our number one goal and with these changes we know our guest’s overall satisfaction will improve. I’m glad to know that my staff made an impression on you! We appreciate you acknowledging them and the efforts they make on a daily basis. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location, view.
Cons: There is not a single trash can on the premises, indoors, near the parking, pool, anywhere!
Great location. We had a room on the 12th floor with a balcony overlooking the lake. Beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Texas

Thank you staff and members.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
From the moment we arrived the friendly front desk, was extremely helpful. Best 4th of July weekend getaway ever !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

somewhat unsatisfied

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The location is great, the staff is great, overall it's pretty clean? The only concern I had is that there must have been some water damage, cause our room smelled moldy, I guess we should have asked for another room, but we got busy and just dealt with the odor
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Yen Major, Hotel Management
Dear Rose, Indeed our hotel was affected by the recent flooding that this area experienced. We have been working very hard to fix these damages that the flooding left behind and us being right next to the lake the damage was greater than expected. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal and we are saddened to hear that your stay was not hassle free. Yes, we could have moved you right away but we understand you didn’t want to be bother. Once again we are sorry that your stay was not hassle free. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Extremely comfortable, clean

Posted Jun 11, 2015
We stayed 2 nights, staff was very helpful and polite. The room was very clean and tidy. There are plenty of towels to use. We will return for another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita, kansas

Nice get away!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
A very nice and relaxing hotel, went on a Monday so we basically got the pool to ourselves. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Room overlook the lake, so it was beautiful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Worse customer service!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: None. The #1 rule for us, the only way we are coming to a venue is if the good customer service. We won't be returning to this hotel ever!
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE!
The front desk was rude, we sensed that she did not want to be there! The awful experience does not end there. The Manager acted like it was normal for her to act like that. Thank goodness we didn't have to stay there for more than 1 day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Yen Major, Hotel Management
Dear Jade, On behalf of entire staff I would like to apologize about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. It shocks me that the Front Desk left such a bad impression on you. This is the highest rated department in the entire hotel and they have had many achievements. We will be using you review as training tool during their next departmental meeting. Once again we are very sorry that your stay was not hassle free. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Good view of the lake
Cons: Staff seemed to treat us as second class because we booked through Expedia
Location: NASA Johnson Space Center
Didn't get the room we had booked and paid for but we're able to switch to the correct room for the second night