Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 23, 2014
I am dealing with chronic illnesses and I needed to getaway and my stay at your hotel was just what I needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice view of the lake

Posted Dec 14, 2014
My cousin's wedding was at the hotel. The rooms were nice and clean. Hotel staff was very friendly. We forgot toothbrushes and a razor and they brought them up for us quickly. The hotel is very nice and clean. Our room had a great view of the lake. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Very nice updated hotel... BUT

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The staff is always great and helpful
Cons: The food... very small selection and WAY overpriced, even for a nice hotel.
Location: Space Center, Scout Bar, seafood, Kemah Boardwalk
We have stayed here several times. The staff is outstanding, and the hotel is extremely nice & comfortable. However, plan to eat out if you stay here. The food is very expensive & not worth the price. Example: I ordered the angel-hair pasta with marinara... came with NOTHING ELSE! No salad; no bread, no veggies ... nothing. The price: $16. Looked like my 10 year old niece prepared it. Hubby ordered salmon which smelled very "loud". However, on a good note, everything tasted very good. There is a great bartendress there named Jan (I think). She makes killer Bloody Mary's and is a lot of fun. I highly recommend the bar for a quiet, nice time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bastrop texas

Hotel was clean and neat great view easy to find.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: clean and neat great view of the lake and easy to find staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: not any we enjoyed our stay.
Location: We went to the Galveston motorcycle rally and great eating places and gas stations on the way to and from.
We were going to the Galveston motorcycle rally only a short drive when you got on 45 hwy and easy to find and get to very nice room and they let me park my motorcycle by the front door. We will stay here again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice View

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Location: Kemah Boardwalk, NASA Space Center
I only stayed there for one night and my experience was great! Nice clean looking hotel and it was comfortable. The bathroom was small in the King size bedrooms and the walls are thin. But other than that I can't complain. It was close to Kemah and the space center so the location was ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by YenM, Hotel Management
Dear Business Only, I’m glad to hear you had a great experience at our property and that you were able to enjoy our major attractions in the area!! I’m truly sorry we did not meet your expectations in certain areas of the room. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again in a near future! Have a terrific day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit bay area

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Had a very nice time, went down to Top water on the Bay and had s great meal, met old friends at Floyds Cajun shack
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Last minute room with a view

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Booked room after the wedding, and we had dinner at papasitos great night, bed was great, had a nice view of the water ,157 for the night, would have felt better at a 100, overall good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice hotel with good view

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: the rooms were very clean, updated and nice
Cons: 0
Location: lots to do
I was only there one day, enjoyed it. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to NASA.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very close to NASA and Kemah broad walk. Very clean. Friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Evenrything
Location: The space center. That's all.
For a Hilton hotel, this has been my worse experience. I booked it for three nights but after the first night, I had to leave. First I booked a king bed and they have me twin beds. Second I found two dirty pillows. I called the front desk twice just got them to bring two more which took forever. Third.....oh boy....don't get me started, the bathroom was dirty, the floor was sticky and the bed sheets were so stiff that it made sleeping so uncomfortable. If I could've have given this place zero stars I would.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by YenM, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire staff for all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I have personally talked to the Housekeeping Manager about the condition of your room and I assure you moving forward she will be more diligent when inspecting rooms. Our guest's comfort and satisfaction is our number 1 priority and I'm sorry that did not happen during your stay. Have a great day!