Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Stay Overall

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The views were outstanding and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Cons: Get rid of the musty smell, especially in the hallways.
Location: Kema Boardwalk, water sports and NASA.
Stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. All around great experience, the staff was awesome, the rooms were great and facilities were clean and very well kept. The one and only issue we had was a musty smell in hallways but given the rest of our impressions and stay, not a biggie to us. We would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
This Hilton was very nice and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Had a gorgeous view from our room that they upgraded us to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great view!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Our stay at the hotel was great. Very quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Overall great experience. The staff was great and it was right on the water. The place is showing its age but it is still enjoyable for a nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on Clear Lake

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The view, the location and the staff.
Cons: Better beds and a larger pool area.
Location: Kemah was close. Galveston was also not too far. Loved that.
The hotel was very pleasing. Very clean and had beautiful views. The staff was excellent and very responsive. The room was clean. The beds were horribly stiff\firm. Not comfortable at all.
3 out of 5
by Amanda from katy Texas

Bad experience

Posted May 26, 2014
Lamp was broken, light out in bathroom, air conditioner didn't work right and it was hot in our room, coffee pot only brewed one cup at a time instead of 2, and Ice machine on our floor was broken. Our room was right by elevator and we didn't get any sleep both nights!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2014
Dear Amanda, On behalf of the Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. I am sorry your stay was not hassle free. I have reported your findings to their appropriate department to make sure everything is on point. Have a terrific day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimmie from Dallas, TX

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel have a nice layout of the restaurant to the pool and surrounding area. Beautiful entryway into the hotel.
Location: The location was great. We were within 5 minutes to Kemah boardwalk and 30 minutes to Galveston.
We were getting away for the Mother Day Weekend. We love the view from the room and location between Houston and Galveston. We enjoyed two dinners at the restaurants and very please with services. The staff, bartender, and waiter was all very nice and informative on local activities.
2 out of 5
by art from c

Unimpressed

Posted May 12, 2014
We had to be moved to the executive floor in order to get a room that wasn't hot and it still didn't cool well. Bathroom was tiny (when the door was open it came inches from the toilet). The rooms looked like they'd tried to update them but with little luck. We wished we'd stayed elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Art, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. I am truly very sorry about your experience with us. I have shared this review with our maintenance department in order to prevent things like this from happening again. We hope you have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was noisy on both nights I stayed.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Bathroom needed to be repainted and loud noise coming from vent both nights. I did not sleep well the entire stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. I am extremely sorry your experience at our hotel was not of your satisfaction. I have shared this review with our maintenance department in order to prevent this from happening again. We hope you have a terrific day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014
the view of the room is breathtaking, and the comfort of the bed is excelent, it worth the price, excelent.