Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Didn't get the 2 beds we reserved!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The bed would have been very comfortable if I didn't have to share it with my teenage son.
Cons: Honor the reservation and pay attention to guest's request.
Location: We only stayed one night and didn't do much. The hotel is next to a shopping mall, but it was very quiet on a Saturday evening.
Reserved a room with 2 Q beds but they could only offer a room with a king and a sofa bed when we arrived. Very disappointed but the hotel offered no apology or compensation. Check-out next morning and the staff just printed out the receipt, without even asking whether the stay was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was Great! No complaints. .. would suggest to all my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

recommend

Posted Jul 15, 2014
It was a great place for us. The only small issue was that I had reserved a deluxe two queen beds. When we arrived at the room and saw only one bed I was not happy. Expecially after I had called two days earlier to confirmed and make sure I was getting two queen beds. The lady at the front desk appologized and took care of the matter immediately. The rest of our stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Great hotel, incredible sales price

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Room, staff, shuttle and restaurant area.
Cons: Open the Starbucks inside during the weekend as well as weekdays.
Location: There's a movie theater right across the street with a Starbucks and restaurant inside.
I booked this hotel while overseas as I had an 11-hour layover in Houston and didn't want to camp at a mostly-closed airport overnight. This hotel showed up on Expedia with an incredible sale price of $65 for a King suite. I jumped on that deal and didn't regret it. The shuttle is about 15 minutes each way. Check in and out were both incredibly fast and smooth. When I got to my room, my jaw dropped. The room was awesome; very clean and spacious! I will stay here again the next time I pass through Houston with a long layover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, TX

All good... dogs seemed to like it!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: location, amenities, cleanliness and above all staff!
Location: Old Town Spring is just a short distance away. Unique shops, dining and entertainment.
I felt bad about another guest who became confrontational with me as I was taking the dogs out for their walk. I had been gone for a couple of hours and the dogs were pretty settled in when I left But the did bark if someone was outside my room. The other guest said that the dogs were barking for 2 hours and that they had to be moved to another room. I don't know what happened with communication as I had left my phone number in case there was a problem. I was only a few exits away from this hotel and could have been back in a matter of 15 minutes. No one called. But the hotel staff was very sweet and said there was no problem as they opted to move the other guest. Cafe food was great! Front desk and concierge all fab. I will def. recommend this hotel to others and stay there again myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lawton ok

Nice hotel. Would definitely book again!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Everything was great! Hotel was nice room was nice bed super comfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

No Exhaust fans

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: room service is ok
Cons: bathroom n things provided
The Bathrooms does not have exhaust fans and the hotel staff says that there are no exhaust fans in any of the rooms on 16 floors.. i wonder how they are running rooms without outlets..the things provided like the brush n soap does not show good quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Elegant hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, room size and comfort, pool, exercise room, peaceful and quiet floors, awesome lobby and great location.
Cons: No charge for wi-fi to guest, a small fridge and microwave in the rooms
Location: Great location in that it was close to the airport and a theater along with the highway to get into town but it is secluded enough from traffic.
Beautiful hotel with gorgeous rooms. The pool and workout room was very nice. My two points of disappointment were the fact that our room did not a small fridge or microwave and that the rooms do not have free wi-fi. It just made a beautiful stay in a great hotel a little annoying but other than that it was a very nice experience with a great hotel staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Good facilities
Nice hotel but uncomfortable with people hanging around in lobby at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Hotel was nice but nothing special. Room was comfortable and very clean. However front desk was extremely rude for no reason. I didn't appreciate the attitude and lack of customer service. It was a major disappointment while trying to enjoy my vacation.