Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Art Mecca Snooze

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and roomy
Cons: air condition was not on upon arrival and I spent some time fiddling with it before I got it to my satisfaction.
Location: I was very well situated for my activities and found it very easy to get to and from the hotel.
I didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel since I was at the Tx Art Fair, but found it very comfortable and roomy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Hilton quality

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The air conditioner had a rattling noise the entire night we couldn't sleep the front desk wanted to change our room at 3:30 AM which wasn't going to happen lol...the day manager the next morning didn't try to handle it, and had the front desk employee try to handle the situation. I was not happy with our stay and will not be staying at this Hilton in the future. The property needs a major renovation to be at Hilton quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I would stay here again. Friendly staff, room service was great & hotel was close to NRG stadium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Houston visit

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The room and the accessability to Rice University
Cons: The pool deck could use an update. the old turf looks tired.
Location: Rice Univeristy, the Houston Museum District and the many medical facilities in close walking distance.
I was visiting Houston for a college visit with my daughter. We stayed here, since it was close to Rice University. We were greated very warmly upon check in. They were very accomodating in allowing us to have a late check out. The room had a fabulous view, a very comfortable bed and living space. We were very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brownsville,tx

Baseball trip

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Like the atmosphere of the room. Room felt so cozy and I was really able to relax there.
Cons: Parking, breakfast buffet and maybe adding dinner buffet.
Location: Everything that so close to the hotel. We really did not have to go that far to get to our destination. Perfect location for our trip.
My stay at hotel could not have been any better. Though I think few things could have been improved somewhat. One was parking, maybe hotel could have offered some sort of parking . Also the breakfast buffet was quite more than I would like to have paid. If that could be address somewhat would be perfect. Also rooms could be helped having a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Nice hotel; close to Rice & ballpark.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It was very convenient; close to Rice University. Very nice and clean room.
Location: We were close to Rice University where my daughter was to attend their soccer camp.
Willis, front desk, was most professional and helpful to our family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexa

Great location and great staff but...

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I recently went on a weekend trip with my sister and everything was great except there wasn't a room service menu in our room and they didn't have any note on how to call the front desk, etc. They were very helpful in fixing us up after that. Also, don't pay for parking in the garage!! There was no way for us to know beforehand but you pay for parking with your room bill. There's an option to pay but that's just for hospital patients/visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff at front desk was fabulous as well as the room service and cleaning crew. All very nice, accommodating and happy people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com