Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brownsville,tx

Baseball trip

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Like the atmosphere of the room. Room felt so cozy and I was really able to relax there.
Cons: Parking, breakfast buffet and maybe adding dinner buffet.
Location: Everything that so close to the hotel. We really did not have to go that far to get to our destination. Perfect location for our trip.
My stay at hotel could not have been any better. Though I think few things could have been improved somewhat. One was parking, maybe hotel could have offered some sort of parking . Also the breakfast buffet was quite more than I would like to have paid. If that could be address somewhat would be perfect. Also rooms could be helped having a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Nice hotel; close to Rice & ballpark.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It was very convenient; close to Rice University. Very nice and clean room.
Location: We were close to Rice University where my daughter was to attend their soccer camp.
Willis, front desk, was most professional and helpful to our family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexa

Great location and great staff but...

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I recently went on a weekend trip with my sister and everything was great except there wasn't a room service menu in our room and they didn't have any note on how to call the front desk, etc. They were very helpful in fixing us up after that. Also, don't pay for parking in the garage!! There was no way for us to know beforehand but you pay for parking with your room bill. There's an option to pay but that's just for hospital patients/visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Los Angeles

Hilton Houston

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: free shuttle service within 2 mi radius, friendly staff, parking was easy $12 or 14 in weekday and 9 on a Saturday, maintenance came right away Cons: leaky facet, took over 20 min for shower to heat up, 1 bath robe not 2, heater was set but weirdly the ac would turn on if it got too hot so it ended up getting really cold vs turning of when getting to set heat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joyce Farwell from San Marcos, Tx.

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is always a pleasure to stay in the Hilton. I will return if my travels bring me back to Houston.Thanks especially to the staff who helped make my stay more pleasant. Dr. Joyce Farwell
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the medical center area

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went to an event at the Houston Zoo, hotel was easy to get to and around. No complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Texas

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: The staff was flawless in making us feel our comfort was important.
Cons: "If" anything, maybe the elevator set up with the use of the room key. Sometimes the elevator would take off before you could select the floor.
Location: Very nice.
We were very pleased overall with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Austin

Memorable Stay!

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolutely fabulous experience at this hotel! Great area, the Rice campus is beautiful and we had an amazing view of it from our room. We broke a glass within minutes of us getting to the room, house keeping wa there in two minutes and not only cleane it up, but brought us slippers to wear in case any glass was missed. The location was perfect, walked to restaurants and the train station off of main st, caught the train to the stadium. The staff was attentive, pleasant, well dressed and willing to accommodate any of our needs or questions. The only thing that wasn't positive, our in room safe was broken. It was such a minor thing that I didn't even bring it up. We will be staying here anytime we come to Houston! We will recommend it to any of our friends that travel to Houston as well! Absolutely thrilled with our experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com