Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotel was fine, good location; room a bit basic but fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco California

not enough bang for your buck

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Ambience of hotel beautiful but once you get to the room different story the room I stayed in was almost like a holiday inn ..bathroom tiles dirty carpet just like holiday inn just not satisfied but had the New York strip there it was excellent overall rating 3 1/2
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is old, the rooms are anticuate! No wifi

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Terrible experience! Even in the cheapest hotels the use of internet is free... When we check in there was but one towel in the bathroom! They even charge you the parking! Don't go rhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Osceola Ar

OUTSTANDING

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Close to everything
Location: Shopping & football stadium
Staff was outstanding it was close to everything beds were super nice we needed extra pillows & they brought them right away
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Lots of noise from other hotel guests in hallway.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Always asking for extra towels and room not completely made up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, a little bit old appliances.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Nice place to stay, if you go shopping at the galleria area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

close to NRG stadium

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: location was good.
Cons: free wifi ; can hear people in hallways and other rooms more than you should be able to ; not enough vending machines
Location: NRG stadium and Galleria mall are close .
The Hilton was overall a pleasant experience. The lobby was beautifully decorated and the rooms were spacious. The staff were pleasant and helpful when we asked questions of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

Nice

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Near Galleria area.
Cons: Cleaning in common areas, attendance to requests.
Location: Good. Near Galleria area and the Galleria mall
It was nice, was not extraordinary: nice view, nice location and great human attendance in the restaurant. To improve: management of parking, self-parking receives the worst places. We asked for complimentary refrigerator and microwave, they promised install it the following day but never were provided. In addition we reported a failure in the restroom, the same, was not attended. In common areas, for example, a pizza box in the floor was for more eighteen hours, in the elevator and in the floors little trash with no pick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waco, Tx

Upscale

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Upscale hotel conveniently located near NRG stadium. Great amenities and friendly staff. My only beef was the $16 self-parking fee...no bueno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, United Kingdom

Great hotel walking distance to the Galleria.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
I'm somebody who doesn't like a lot of fuss when I'm in a hotel and the Hilton Post Oak was perfect for that. Check-in took a maximum of two minutes, I was given my room key and from then on left to my own devices. Housekeeping were friendly, the atmosphere in the lobby was relaxed. While I was out one day they even upgraded the television and left a note under the door informing me. If I had to nitpick and find a problem, my only one was that when taking a shower, I couldn't stop the water coming out of the shower head and the bath tap at the same time. That is not a big deal at all though, was still able to have a relaxing shower no problems.