Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrally located downtown area

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: price, comfort and location
Cons: no comment
Location: perfect location for shoppers and dinning
Great staff ready to help, staff are very professional and courteous, ready to assist and provide excellent customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston

Nice and clean hotel. Receptionist very helpful

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Just one night for a business trip. Rest like a baby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great hotel in Galleria.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The rooms are great, but the bathroom needs updating.
Location: You are in the center of it all. Just cruise down Westheimer and you will find a ton of cool places.
Stayed here before. Great location and great staff. You are close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel at the Price!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room was ok. The AC was ridiculously loud. The room was not that clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houma, La

Close to Galleria shopping center.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Front desk too small and checking is slow.
Location: Central location to Houston, can do it all.
Could look at the window and see the Galleria. Corner room with balcony. Rooms were clean and fresh, breakfast buffet was good, valet service spot on. Only issue was at check in when the room reservations didn't show the breakfast package that I had purchased. Was cleared up when I showed the agent my information on the iPad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was fine.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was a nice stay. It was fine, nothing noteworthy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the good and the bad

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: the gym
Location: near the galleria
check in went smoothly and the staff was friendly. The room was nice but the thermostat was set at 64 degrees when we arrived! Way too cold for us. The rooms were nice, pretty much what you expect. The gym was too small and had no thermostat or fans, so it got real hot to workout in. There were about 5 people in the gym and there was little room to even move to do your exercise. There were too many add on fees, for parking and pets that we did not see online before we booked. The breakfast brunch was very over priced and just average, the eggs were not fresh, the potatoes had no taste. Was not worth the $20 per person we paid. The staff was very nice and eager to help. I would not give this hotel 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Posted Jul 6, 2014
very nice hotel , love the room big clean and the small balcony was perfect , staff super nice will come again for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Nice hotel in a nice area

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel is great in a wonderful area. It is very close to the Galleria and other shops. It seems like a safe area. Also the hotel was very clean and the staff was polite. I recommend anyone to stay here because you get quality service for a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houma, LA

Room smells

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Stuffy odor in room. Room needs ventilation. Air conditioner noisy