Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo, Texas

For a Hilton, it didn't have much to offer.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Free Wi-Fi, Microwave and fridge in room to start.
Location: The Galleria, shopping district, Chinatown, the zoo are all closeby
As stated, for a Hilton, it didn't offer what many other hotels; even smaller chained hotels offer....there was no microwave, no fridge. And Wi-Fi was not free; its $14.99 a night. No free breakfast??...The bathroom is very small and tight. My kids were sick, so I needed a microwave to heat up their milk and drinks; since they did not have a microwave in the room; I went to the front desk and ask if they have one available somewhere in the hotel. The customer rep told me that they can get me one, but after 2 hours and couple other visits to the front desk, the microwave never arrived; I ended up driving to a gas station, bought the milk and heated it up there and brought it back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great stay for the weekend! Westheimer is a great road to stay on - close to EVERYTHING you need! The only thing I didn't like was that the room did not have a refrigerator or microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Loved my stay! Did not have any problems other than the ac. We had it on the whole time but at times it was still pretty warm, even at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet, showers, hotel staff
Cons: No mini-fridge in room
Friendly hotel staff, quick check-in process. Room was comfortable, bed fine, not stellar (a little firm for my liking, but this is largely a personal preference thing). Pretty much in line with what you would expect from a Hilton - clean, well appointed rooms. Would have liked for the room to have a mini-fridge, a fact I missed initially.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising Hilton on Westheimer

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I didn't expect a hill turn right on Westheimer close to the office building setting. it was very nice and in the middle of a business corridor. the rooms were very nice and roomy, and the décor was very upscale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodney from Atlanta, GA

Confusion at Check In

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: The way the Front Office Manager interacts with guests...ie don't think that all guests are laymen in the hospitality industry
We arrived to check in around 11pm. We had prepaid through Expedia and had a guaranteed reservation of a Standard King. However we were initially checked into a Double. When we questioned why, the Front Office Manager that was assisting the front desk associate with check ins stated that it came through their system as a Double because they were sold out. Being that I've been a General Manager in the Hotel industry for over 15 years, I knew this to be false (more than likely over selling/double booking or unclean rooms were a factor). So I rebutted, the Front Office Manager then informed us that the only thing they had were Handicap Kings and proceeded to put us in one with a Roll in shower. I asked for one with an actual tub so we didn't have to deal with the water getting all over the floor. Although the Front Desk Associate was accommodating the Front Office Manager seemed annoyed. I would suggest checking in earlier so you don't get the leftovers or have to deal with the Staff giving you the runaround.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable experience.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
No complaints about this stay really enjoyed it and it's in a very nice area. On the same street as the galleria mall. Only thing I would say is that you have to ask for a microwave or fridge but we never got ours after asking but other than that I eenjoyed everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
it was good hotel , good service , every clean and i like to stay in that hotel if i go to Houston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sch from Lawrence,KS

nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014
I stayed in 11th floor, very nice view of Houston. the room looks very clean and new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Houston

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The beds are great and there is water in the room at check in.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great places to dine and shops for anything needed
The reception desk was very helpful before i went to my the room they informed me on all the great places to dine all with in walking distance. I slept great