Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by patriciafrom Colorado

Good choice

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was wonderful. It looked like it had been remodeled lately. The staff could not have been friendlier and more accommodating. The room service food was delicious. The student run coffee shop was excellent, too. The only negative I could possibly come up with it that it is not that close to other restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Dallas

Homecoming

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay. Had an issue with the air conditioning. But got resolved quickly. It is always a pleasure staying there. Staff is very friendly and accomodating
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Had a fly and gnat in my room and the air did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Go Coogs!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Great access to University of Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Parents Weekend

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location on campus. Rooms well appointed and reasonable parking.
Cons: The bathroom is strange without a tub and the shower can get the whole batchroom floor wet if you are not careful.
We were down for U of H Parent Weekend so being on campus was very convenient. Our only complaint was that there was no tub in the room...only a shower that got everything wet until housekeeping brought us a rolled up towel as a water barrier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Excellent location in the middle of univ. of H

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Except for the location of the room, everything else was great. I had to go through an access- key door to get to my room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josephfrom Austin

Remember: this is a school.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2.5 out of 5 overall. I never leave online reviews but my recent stay was a real comedy of errors. If I had paid 50% less, this might have been 4 star review. However, when you pay a certain amount to stay @ a Hilton, you expect a certain level of service. At check-in, I was informed that this Hilton was actually the Conrad Hilton school and that it was staffed with students. I still was underwhelmed by the service received. A DJ event was going on in the courtyard 75 feet from my window and the front desk had advised me that it would wrap up by 10pm. When it didn't, I requested to have my room changed. The front desk called me back 1/2 an hr later to say that they had found a room. By that time, I had nodded off and didn't want to pack up and move. I told them to forget it if the event was wrapping up. The dj set lasted past midnight. The following morning room service required 3 trips to get my order right. The order was oatmeal- not too difficult. 1st time a bowl showed up with a jar of preserves but none of the items listed on the menu(cream, sugar, raisins) or a spoon. 2nd attempt, they forgot the spoon again. So it took 20 minutes to get it right after it arrived. Finally, there is no pool on-site. It's Texas, it gets hot...you want a pool. On the plus side, the room itself was very clean and comfortable. However, with all of the noise, I couldn't get comfortable therefore a 2 rating on comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com