Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Best "staycation" evrer !

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The Wellness Center pool was perfect for the kids ages and the Fitness Center an added plus with the gym, rock climbing wall and basketball courts.
Cons: Needing a hand-written pass for each person, each day. Otherwise, no complaints
Location: We actually spent one day at the Kemah Boardwalk which is a straight shot on 45. Fairly close to the Museum District and Houston Zoo too.
Absolutely loved this hotel and close proximity to home. I didn't hear "are we there yet " once on the drive over. Room was everything we needed, very clean and nicley appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: A mini fridge in the rooms would be very helpful.
Location: On campus of University of Houston. Close to downtown Houston and the baseball stadium.
In town for a wedding: Selected this hotel since the wedding reception was held here. The service was great, rooms clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom of 4 from B

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Convenient parking. Everywhere we had to go was in close proximity. The room was nice but just a little small for 2 toddlers and an infant. All in all nice hotel experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vu Nguyen from Dallas

It's Okay.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maybe it was my part but I remember I booked a room with 2 beds and an extra sofa-bed but walked into a small room with 2 beds only. The room is super clean though so it's a plus. Parking is a nightmare though, the receptionist did an awful job to explain how it works and took us a few times to complain to get it right... At the end, one of the receptionist who is super nice to waive all of our parking fees which is awesome but I wish it was a little better at the beginning to save a lot of people troubles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LA Chick from Texas

University Only

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The address provided for the hotel is incorrect and was a problem to locate. This hotel is for the University of Houston only whether you have business with the university or a parent of a student. IT IS NOT a hotel if you vacationing in Houston. The hotel is clean and the rooms are lovely but I did not care for the frosted glass bathroom door. The food is delicious at Eric's and the staff wonderful : )
3 out of 5
by Chris from Sydney Australia

Reasonable hotel In the middle of nowhere

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: It does have a great recreation facility.
Cons: Get people on the front desk with better command of English and who show a bit of interest in the guests comfort.
Location: Nothing to do that we could find. We luckily had a hire car and drove to Houston Space Centre and Kemah Boardwalk which was about 40 minutes drive awa
It's difficult to know sometimes what exactly you are booking and we'd never been to Houston before, but were very disappointed at the location of this Hotel. It just seemed almost deserted and is nowhere near the main part of the city so a lot of time was spent trying to get around. The room itself was not too bad but had a really yuk damp carpet smell which was pretty off putting. Probably most disappointing was the staff - The girls on the reception desk could barely speak English which made communication really difficult and resulted in a few misunderstandings. Price was reasonable and parking was $18 a night on top of this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sammy from Los Angeles, Ca

Nice Hotel in the middle of a University campus

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: My son loved the college environment. He was able to use the college's huge recreational facility. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable.
Cons: Location of the hotel is hard to find. The address takes you to the college info center/parking lot. Needs a SIGN from info center to direct you.
Location: The hotel is not close to any attraction or entertainment centers
Our stay was very pleasant. The front desk staff was pleasant, some of them were sometimes hard to understand because of their accent - but they were courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Washington DC

Good location

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought that the room was very nice and a good value. Service was prompt. It proved to be a good location for going to a meeting on the Ship Channel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lee Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Annette Ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com