Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis

Hotel in bad area

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Dangerous environment. Conditions horrible. Do not be fooled by the pictures.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom md

It's the dump

Posted Dec 13, 2014
The bed sheets looked like never been changed. The soap and shampoo came from third world.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Mr Danny

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Not at all
Cons: hotel need improvements
Location: Location is good
Hotel staff did not know office works , take 1 hour for check in ?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Livingston, TX

Short stay before flight...

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Very close to the airport and a great price for a 7 hour stay.
Cons: The carpet in our room could be replaced.
The room smelled musty when we first walked in but the bed and bath were clean. The carpet had seen better days. We were only there for about 7 hours since we arrived late and had to leave early. Water was hot for morning shower. Motel was quiet and very close to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Don't be fooled by the Hotel's picture!!!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Their prices are cheap, but not cheap enough for the hotel's condition and the non-existing customer service... If you like being ignored, this is the hotel for you. My plane landed in Houston around 9:50 pm., I called the hotel for the shuttle service... the phone rang and rang but no one answered. After few attempts, some girl answered the phone and sounded upset and in a hurry to end the call... The shuttle finally picked me up... I checked in and went to my room; by that time it was 11:10 pm. I needed to go to sleep right away because I was tired and had a 7:00 a.m. appointment about 30 minutes away from the hotel... the smoke alarm in the room is directly above the bed and apparently had an almost empty battery and was letting out a whistle every minute or so. I called the front desk to have someone replace the battery and stop the whistling, but no one would pick up, the phone rang and rang but no answer. I tried to take the battery out, but the cover was screwed tight and I was unable to take it off... so I slept was the alarm letting out a whistle every minute... The next day I finished my meetings and went back to the hotel around 5pm, I was staying 1 more night, so I went straight to the front desk to have someone fix the alarm in my room... There were 2 girls behind the desk, one was on the phone and the other one seemed to be checking in a guest... I stood by the front desk for over 10 minutes and no one spoke to me... so I just went back to my whistling room....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Posted Nov 7, 2014
The only way to get wifi is in the lobby basically.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

phone and TV did not work

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Very frustrating and very disappointed. First room they put me in the TV had no signal and the phone was filled with static. Office changed me to another room. The TV had a signal but the screen was so filled with snow that I couldn't watch anything. The phone had not dial tone at all. The arm of the couch was used a a bedside table to hold the phone and clock.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton CO

Still Terrible

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Start with the basics like cleaning a room and having basic supplies like an iron and shampoo.
Location: It's right off I-45, past the hookah bar and G Cabaret on the left and massage parlor on the right. It's right next door to the Adult Playmate Studio
Expedia would not let me post my original review and would not let me even revise it. I had to write a brand new review from scratch. Let me give you the bottom line. Do not stay here. They didn't clean my room. The hotel is in a bad neighborhood. The pool is green with algae growth. They don't give you complimentary shampoo or soap. The TV reception is poor. There are a lot of shady looking people that just sit outside their rooms while car after car pulls up and leaves after about 5 mins. You draw your own conclusions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Very dirty hotel room, mold growing in bathroom. Booked non-smoking, but room smelled of stale cigarette smoke with mold. One small towel for use, no coffee maker as clearly stated. Carpet was stained and dirty. I did not take off my shoes. For those traveling on a budget, the low price is not worth your health. Don't be fooled, it is not a pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com