Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GA Business TRavelerfrom Georgia

Everything was great

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed one night and had to move to the Embassy the following night to be with the group I was there to work with. Embassy is bigger and more expensive, has an awesome breakfast and a bar, but as far as lodging has nothing on the HOliday Inn Express.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Hello GA Business Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We truly appreciate it. Thank you for staying with us and complimenting our hotel. We hope to see you soon. It would be a pleasure to serve you again for your future travel needs. All the Best, Chelsie Olson Sales Manager/Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lindafrom Houston

Family needed emergency lodging near hospital.

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this at the ninth hour for family who needed an emergency place to stay overnight close to Memorial Hermann Hospital - Memorial City. They were very pleased with the hotel in general, good service, nice rooms, comfy bed, clean, and the breakfast was to their satisfaction! They would have no problem staying there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Bathroom

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We had a problem regarding bath room twice (#. 103) over just 4 nights. This was not good especially for my wife & daughters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carmenefrom Phoenix, AZ

Close to our meeting

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very acceptable for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcosfrom Houston

Close to my event

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the cookies
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Buck

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to office

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: It was very convenient to the offices I need to visit.
Cons: Overall cleanliness of room. It was a little dated and some of the furniture was on its last legs.
The hotel was sufficient for my needs. I spent little time there so did not spend much time analysing the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Krupali Shah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I hope that your experience with us will ensure that upon your return to Houston, we will be your hotel of choice. We are always trying to improve our facilities and services so it may be different upon your return. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We take everything into consideration. Regards, Chelsie Olson Sales Manager/Guest Relations
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Krupali Shah, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I hope that your experience with us will ensure that upon your return to Houston, we will be your hotel of choice. We are always trying to improve our facilities and services so it may be different upon your return. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We take everything into consideration. Regards, Chelsie Olson Sales Manager/Guest Relations