Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Bathroom

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We had a problem regarding bath room twice (#. 103) over just 4 nights. This was not good especially for my wife & daughters.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to office

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: It was very convenient to the offices I need to visit.
Cons: Overall cleanliness of room. It was a little dated and some of the furniture was on its last legs.
The hotel was sufficient for my needs. I spent little time there so did not spend much time analysing the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I hope that your experience with us will ensure that upon your return to Houston, we will be your hotel of choice. We are always trying to improve our facilities and services so it may be different upon your return. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We take everything into consideration. Regards, Chelsie Olson Sales Manager/Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE LOCATION, EASY TO GET TOMY DESTINATIONS ON TH

Posted Mar 11, 2014
HOTEL WAS NICE, ENJOYED BREAKFAST, TWO DOUBLE ROOM WAS A LITTLE TIGHT/CROWDED SPACE. HAD A ROOM IN SAN ANTONIO LAST YEAR, KING BED WITH LIVING AREA ABOUT THE SAME PRICE MUCH MORE SPACIOUS. GOOD LOCATION TO EVERYWHERE I WAS GOING. SMOKING ROOM BUT NO ASHTRAY, WHEN REQUESTED ONE I COULD NOT GET ONE OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS GREAT. DID NOT GO BUT NEXT TEXAS LAND AND CATTLE NEXT TO HOTEL. WOULD STAY AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2014
Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us. It was our pleasure to serve you. We truly appreciate your compliments and we will strive to better serve you the next time you stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future! All the best , Chelsie Olson Sales/Guest Relations Holiday Inn Express West Energy Corridor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Minneosta

Houston Holiday inn express on Katy freeway

Posted Jan 21, 2014
This was a nice hotel, beautiful lobby, room was okay, not great. The biggest complaint I have is that they did not clean my room in a timely fashion, as I was there for 3 days. The room did not get cleaned until well into the afternoon. Even though I requested that they please have my room cleaned between 12-1 pm, when I returned to my room at almost 2:30, the room hadn't been cleaned. This was after running a marathon. Then I got a knock on the door asking if she could clean it; I said give me 15 minutes, and the maid said, this was her last room. I had just gotten back and was just about ready to eat when this happened. By that time, I said forget it. One of the nice things about staying in a hotel is that you expect to return to a nice clean room when you get back from your activities. Not the case here, I guess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ruben and Becky from Tulsa OK

Convenient for New Year's Eve Party

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Except for the smell of cigarettes we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grant from Scotland

Great location near I-10 Freeway in Houston

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The location is great and service and room size and cleanliness were excellent. It was very good value for money in a very competitive market.
Location: Hotel is in I-10 but no traffic noise - it is in the energy corridor near the Dairy Ashford exit and is close to some great restaurants and malls.
Stayed just the one night in this hotel but will stay there again for sure. Quick check-in and check-out, a buffet breakfast and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Alabama

Best place to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel had everything you could ask for, a laundry room, gym, hot complimentary breakfast, and friendly staff. When I have to stay in the Houston area again, I will be staying at the Holiday Inn Express.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Daniel, Thank you so much for your recent comments for the Holiay INN Express & Suites - Houston West. energy corridor We are definitely glad that you enjoyed our Hot breakfast , our gyn room , our laundry facility. Thank you so much for appreciating our staff this helps to boost our moral to always strive for perfectiosn. We will be looking forward to seeing you in near future. Regards, Krupali Shah, Assistant Manager, Holiday Inn Express 12323 Katy Freeway Houston, TX 77079 281-493-5626 PH 281-493-2907 FAX
2 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Energy Corridor

Overcharged!

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was supposed to have a free night here, using a credit from Welcome Rewards, Hotels.Com. I made that clear when I checked in and showed my registration. The staff asked for my credit card when I checked in which they said was only in case I made long distance phone calls. I found out later they charged my credit card for one night stay. I had to call the credit card company to protest the charges and also called the manager about it to get charges reversed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2013
I am very sorry that you had a billing issue with our hotel David. This should not have happened especially when you had informed the staff at check-in. On behalf of all of us here at the hotel we would like to sincerely apologize to you because we fell short of satisfying your needs during your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity for your future travel needs. Angeli Patel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the Oil clients

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Hotel is in a good location. Clean , with a friendly staff. No issues when staying here.