Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the Toyota center.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It was good. Nice clean hotel. It was close to the concert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Convenient location and friendly staff

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, price, and free parking!
Cons: The room smelled like a damp towel. A good carpet shampooing, air fresheners, or leaving the dehumidifiers on might help with this!
Location: Downtown - clubs, restaurants, Convention Center, Toyota Center (basketball/concerts), Minute Maid Park (Astros baseball) - + easy access to Midtown
The staff at this hotel won us over instantly with their great attitudes, and the location can't be beat for the price! Convenient walking distance to the Convention Center and relatively easy access to the major freeways in the area (plus free parking, which is hard to find in this area). However, the room was musky and very humid (we had to turn the air conditioner to dehumidifier mode to make it bearable, but the AC did the job within a few minutes). While the humidity went down, the musky smell of the room remained. Otherwise, we were very happy with the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette, la

Nice hotel, good location downtown

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The staff was very helpful and nice. It was a clean, safe hotel. Overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Great staff close to downtown

Posted Sep 24, 2014
This is my second stay at this hotel and both times have been a great experience! It is very close to downtown and was convenient. Parking is a bit tight sometimes especially if you arrive late at night .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx.

Close by.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location to Minute Maid stadium.
Cons: Sound proofing would be nice! I kept hearing sirens at all times and a few lost souls in the hallways!
Location: You have the Toyota Center, Convention Center, Downtown and Minute Maid stadium.
I recently took my Wife to an Astros game in Houston and stayed here for the event. This was an awesome experience with a great room, milk and cookies at 4:00 p.m. And breakfast in the morning....you can't beat that! I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Very nice close to Kim Son Resturant & pho Saigon

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Doesn't have to drive far and free parking and breakfast and wifi . That's a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Houston Experience

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and the price was very good. Is was nice to see a full breakfast, you may want to change the menu - long stays.
Cons: You should have the vents checked because upon opening our room door, there was a very bad order. Like wet towels had been left in the hamper.
Location: I loved the location, easy access to 45, we went to Lake Charles, Galveston and the Aguarium was great.
I really liked the location of our hotel. It was close to my business location and one could get to the surrounding attractions is a short period of time. I guess everyone was out of town visiting family, because we ran into very little traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Outstanding hotel view of downtown

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Loved everything from the pool to the cookies with milk to the lemonade and staff. Very comfortable and quiet....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Houston visit

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, better than most hotels Indoor pool, was a nice change from being outdoors
Cons: Cant think of anything
Location: Childrens Museum, Spaghetti Warehouse, Kemah, Space Center
Went on a weekend trip to a few of the Houston attractions. Had a nice time. Impressed with the breakfast and the indoor pool was really nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Would never stay here again

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Location is in a pretty rough area. The condition of the hotel is poor. Room was dirty and had a very bad smell. Don't know where was the 4.5/5 rating from Expedia. Would never stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Julie: Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you had during your stay. Unfortunately we cannot control the area surrounding us. Since you did not informed the Front Desk about all these issues, sadly it is impossible for us to correct something we are not aware of. Thanks again for your valuable comments and welcome any opportunity to improve. Guest Services Manager