Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express Medical Center, Houston, TX

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Pool
Location: Near Reliant Center.
Nice rooms, clean and comfortable. No pool but did not have time for one anyway. Staff was pleasant and courteous. Breakfast bar was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

great!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: the clean room with everything you need ,microwave, frig, bed, tv, etc.
Cons: the view
Location: texas medical center, the zoo, stadium for football and shows, all the museums are very close
it was great I locked my door and had a good nights sleep 2 nights in a row, soft beds and pillows, good breakfast in the am, nice people up front, what more can you ask for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newington, CT

Don't stay in Room 114

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Location: Near medical center, very close to CVS, Target. Reasonably close to zoo, Rice Village.
We were first assigned to Room 114 which smelled incredibly musty or moldy. It was on the first floor, which may have been a factor in the smell. Eventually we were able to move to a room on the second floor, which was fine. The location was good for us and the breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Paid in advance over $600 and was given wrong room

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: maids were polite
Cons: give people what they reserved and paid for.
Location: n/a
Stayed at this location after surgery at a near by facility. reserved room with two queen beds, to be able to elevate legs required for recovery. upon checkin, which was a huge hassle {even thought prepaid }was given wrong type room.First room given actually was occupied and had to return to front desk { in wheelchair }to get another. Once finally in room, fridge did not work and had to be changed out. During stay, tv was cut off for hours, as they moved the sat., and gave zero notice to guests. a/c worked poorly first night, but did get better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Neches, Tx

Hotel is close to medical center

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Friendly and courteous front desk, breakfast was nice!
2 out of 5
by mgee

Not what I expected!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Convenience of downtown museums and other attractions
Cons: Everything
Location: Zoo, nature/science childrens museum etc..
I expected the room to be in a lot better shape! There were marks on the wall the carpet was dirty it just seemed like the hotel was old and poorly maintained.. I booked the hotel 2wks in advanced cause the so called "good reviews" but never again I will not be returning and the breakfast was awful!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

graduation

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night for my son graduation. We had to be at Reliant at 730am, so perfect location & fridge/microwave. Clean, pleasant, convenient!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cj from 65203

Work and fun

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Older but perfect area. The front desk girl Nicole was awesome too