Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

6 month check up at heart hospital

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Cons: Obvious fix coke machine
It was ok the coke machine on 3rd floor did not work had to go down one floor, employee cleaning tried to get it yo work but it did not
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and very comfortable. Good location .

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel was very Clean and bed was very comfortable. Good location . The room has pretty much everything you would need .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Texas

hotel near NRG stadium

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Location: 2 blocks from NRG stadium, 1 block away from Target, Olive Garden, Wing Stop, Taco Cabana, Shipley's Donuts, Sonic Drive-Inn, and other restaurants.
I was very pleased with the hotel. Our trip was for a Texans football game, and the location of the hotel was perfect. Not too much traffic, easy access to the stadium. The hotel it self was clean, comfortable and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, close to medical center.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Great, will be coming back the next time we have to go to TCH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, but needs a facelift

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very nice and friendly, but the hotel is older, and I was given a smoking room which was...smelly. The appliances in the room need some updating. But it was okay for just a 1-night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Work, NY

All a little tired

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Not so much...
Maybe it was in the first generation of Holiday Inn Express's, but this one is not as perky as they usually are. It all seemed a little run down. Adequate, but no more...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Place smelled like mildew. Cracks in the walls. Room was falling a part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Location and Amenities

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We like Holiday Inn Express; it has all the amenities we need. Microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, even bowls and plasticware. The full breakfast was a pleasant supply. Fitness room was small, but there was no one there when we used it. Close to grocery store and pharmacy, but I don't recommend walking there at night.