Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange, texas

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Room was clean and comfy and the staff was great! Breakfast was good too :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Splendid

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great and close to a bar which made this stay splendid !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meg from Alice

Great

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean, spacious and beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alarife

Nice hotel, in a rather contemporary style

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The room design is sparse but comfortable, the hotel staff is really attentive and kind
Cons: The noise of air conditioning units.
Location: Well placed along I45
As a hotel it provides what it is supposed to, a comfortable room/office that has a rather contemporary look; there were some works going on, and a very diverse crowd (some workers I think) you could find in the elevators and dinning room. The air conditioning units are very noisy, located at the sill of the window and if you are working in the desk area you receive a chill reminder every once in a while. It is not an option to turn the temperature up (Houston weather does not allow for that). Rates were higher than usual, because some big conference was going on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to race venue

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We filled the hotel with athletes and their families and I think that they could have catered to us a little better such as shuttles to race venue (Ironman Texas).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is currently under renovation. The updated rooms will be very contemporary once the construction is completed. The first room given to us was directly under a major roof repair with LOTS of noise from above. We were them relocated to another room on the 2nd floor. The smell of glue and new paint was nothing compared to the STINK of the cigarette odor in our new room. SHAME ON THIS HOTEL FOR GIVING US A ROOM THAT HAD BEEN SMOKED IN!! They even had a plug in candle to mask the stink.... We eventually were relocated to an acceptable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 18, 2014
My daughter and I stayed one night after the Houstonrodeo. The staff was very friendly. We will defintely stay again.