Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent accommodations

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: They are currently improving the entire hotel. It promises to get even better very soon.
Location: Location seemed to be not Houston's better side, but we preferred it to the inadequate offerings we found in Baytown. Many restaurants, shops nearby.
Internet somehow overbooked, and hotel clerk gave us a free room upgrade. She was extremely pleasant, friendly, and helpful. The room was very large, the bed more than comfortable, the room immaculate. Breakfast was quite good, and the Chili's next door offered a 10% discount to hotel guests. No tubs, just the best shower ever; large rainfall head, plenty of bathing space. I have absolutely no criticisms, but lots of praise for this hotel. They are remodeling, and quite successfully. We looked over the entire Baytown area for a decent place to stay, and this one stood out, although it was a little remote. It totally lived up to the glowing reviews we found; my son's family settled for a Baytown hotel with questionable reviews, and their room was a comparative disaster. Our choice was well worth the extra drive. The price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Austin

Passing through

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was good only thing is when I came to check in and out nobody was at the front desk,just rang the bell somebody came out. The room was clean and comfortable, but an exterior light shined in the window and there was no dark curtains to close to block it. Overall it was fine, a little while after I checked in the front desk called to see if everything was ok. That was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felice from Houston

Getaway for two

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and quiet stay! Cozy and comfortable..... The front desk staff was very accommodating!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
They were renovating the third floor so there was noise early in the morning and dust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Good location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location Liked the coffee bar being separate from bathroom with its own sink, refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Carpet had a stale smell.
Great location, that is easy to find from I 10. Very close to the 610 loop. Restaurants in the area. 3 of the restaurants give discounts to hotel guests. Free breakfast was good. Check in quick. Clean and neet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MARA DEL ANGEL from TAMAULIPAS

PERSONAL MUY AMABLE

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
CADA AÑO VIAJAMOS A HOUSTON Y SIN DUDA VOLVEREMOS A HOSPEDARNOS EN ESTE HOTEL, EL PERSONAL MUY AMABLE Y ATENTO EN ESPECIAL EL PERSONAL HISPANO, FELICIDADES...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Villanueva

Awesome location everything in walking distance.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pleasant stay will use them again. Very clean and very kind staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erin from Claverack, ny

Would definately stay here again!

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
We were here for a national track meet. Never been to houston before, but this hotel is very easy to get to, and was a convenient starting point for the other stuff we did (space center, battleship Texas, etc.). Rooms were spacious and clean. Carpet was stained, but clean. Kitchenette was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was great - lots of variety. Pool and hottub were clean and in great shape. Some restaurants in walking distance, and tons more within a 5 minute drive. The area itself isn't wonderful, but I certainly didn't feel unsafe at all. I'm a bit of a hotel snob, and I really enjoyed this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mandy from Kirbyville, Tx

One happy family!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay. We will stay here again when attending Astro games. Breakfast covered a large variety and was well stocked and fresh. Swimming pool and hot tub was nice and clean. Staff was great!