Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, TX

A great stay at this hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The friendly hotel staff.
Location: There was plenty of places near by for all my needs.
My family and I were very pleased with the hospitality of the hotel staff. We enjoyed the indoor pool and the morning breakfast selections. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends when they stay in Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good deal

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Complementary access to LA Fitness
Location: Across from I-10 is a shopping center with LA Fitness, huge theater, restaurants, etc. Close to the Galleria business district.
Friendly staff, clean rooms AND a great plus: complementary use of LA Fitness across from I-10, that's a $15 value every day when you are not already a member as I am. Good deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, night clerk was very helpful and breakfast attendant was very sweet and attentive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vacawkids from Louisiana

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel in general was fine. Only complaint is the employee serving breakfast was rude and acted like she personally was paying for the food. My son asked if there were any more bananas and she replied "yes but I have to keep them for tomorrow because everyone is eating them today" She also stayed in the way "fixing" things and walked around cleaning tables before you were even finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lht from Denton, Texas

Perfect for a family funeral at Woodlawn

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient for Woodlawn Cemetery. Also for forgotten prescriptions at a CVS. Breakfast was good and plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Dax General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have added some new options to our breakfast so we hope you will back soon to try a few different items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rg from Dallas

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Road noise from interstate was way too loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Dax General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry about the road noise. Unfortunately with the convenience of being near major roads, there is some unavoidable noise. Based on availability you can try to get a room on the other side of the hotel away from the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Houston base

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The bed, very comfy indeed.
Cons: Needs a face lift inside.
Location: Not a lot, be sure to take a car.
Hotel room was pleasing with adequate facilities in nice condition, Outside the room the hotel looked tired. There is no restuarant and breakfast consisted of pre packed foods which was a real let down. So be prepared to go out for all meals. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel rates good. The big downside is the hotel location, it is off the beaten track so no local shops to visit on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toni from Memorial Area

This was exactly the size our family needed!

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was great - kids had a good time. Loved they had an indoor pool so the kids could swim and loved that our room had 2 seperate rooms with 2 tvs as well. Happy kids = happy parents!! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Dax General Manager, Hotel Management
You discovered the best value in our hotel - our executive 2 room suite. This room is very popular with families for the reasons you described. It keeps some separation and allows for better relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got in really late with two babies but the service was great and the room was clean. We would go back if we have to go back to that part of Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Dax General Manager, Hotel Management
We pride ourselves on cleanliness and great service. I'm glad you discovered our hotel and we thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express.