Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Last minute stay...

Posted Apr 27, 2015
My son was admitted into the PICU at Texas Children's Hospital and I was in serious need of a hospital, at a time when all the hotels were booked in the Energy Corridor. Called to hold a room at anearly hour and the Front Dest Staff (Carmon I think it was) went out of their way to ensure that my wife and I had a place for the night. If they continue this great service I might just use this hotel as a getaway from the everyday hustle and bustle of life. Not to mention they have one of Very Few Indoor Saltwater Pools, an exellent gym, a great Bar and Grill that serves Great food and drinks. If your on business, vacation or just want to wind down this is the place... Nestled in the middle of nowhere, quiet, all the amenities that you can stand and everything you don't!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Close to attractions

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel front desk were friendly and took care of my needs and accomdition. Gave friendly advise about the hotel reward program.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Great hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The staff was excellent. It was worth me than the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom katy, tx

Love the hotel. Great to get away for a weekend

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Peaceful and relaxing time with my husband. Had a great weekend here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: location, location, nice safe posh neighborhood. Restaurant has good food, although the wait staff could use more training
Cons: housekeeping not waking you up before check out time. How rude to knock on the door at 8am when check out time is at 11am
Location: nothing nearby but a variety of cool restaurants in the same parking lot.
Great experience, no problems, however if you want to pay cash for the $20 incidentals charge, it requires a $250.00 deposit which Eexpedia does not tell you when you book the room. Doesn't make sense. So make sure you put it on your credit or debit card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Charles, LA

Unbelievable

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I booked the room through expedia for one night. There was a mix up with the room I booked and the room the hotel had for me. A quick call to expedia and the supervisor quickly resolved the issue. Upon arrival the next day, we were amazed at the cleanliness of the hotel, a pleasant smell, friendly staff and a beautiful hotel. The rooms are just as they appear on the photos. You will probably want to bring the bed home. This hotel definitely deserves 5 stars. There are lots of dining options in the area and down stairs as well. I can't say enough about this hotel and its exceptional staff. I just suggest you try it for yourself. We will definitely go back. Thank you both expedia and Holiday Inn for making our visit comfortable, pleasant and memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaronfrom Texas

Relaxing get away

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
My fiancé and I went to this hotel for a little getaway. The hotel was nice, pool was heated, and the room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing!!

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was nice and relaxing. I did like being in a room at the end of the hall with no neighbors. I did not like the staff slamming the door to the stairs and utility closet that was next to our room. Thank goodness that wasn't too often. Overall the hotel and room were clean and the stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Service was great!rooms need it more cleaning. Restaurant service was very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrencefrom Houston, Texas

Great stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We went for a Valentine's Day celebration and we had a great time!