Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for attending a conference there.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: fRIENDLY
Location: mALL AND RESTAURANTS ABOUT 5 MILES AWAY
It was a pleasant stay, restaurant was okay. Good thing because you have to drive about 5 miles to have other choices. Clean, some rooms still being remodeled at other end of the hotel. Cars are safe because there is a security cart driving around all the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Good Location
The free parking & shuttle to the airport sold us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Robert K. from Toronto, ON (world traveller)

Long walk & lack of power outlets near the desk

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Close to the Houston Airport
Cons: Needs overall renovation immediately
Location: Acceptable food at the hotel restaurant "Good Eats".
Very long walks from reception to the rooms (i.e. room # 388). Lack of power outlets near the desk in order to power laptop. Old carpets, wallpapers, blinds, bathroom decorations overall, etc.. Needs upgrades immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near the airport

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: I like that it is near the airport.
Cons: Definitevely the area of the restaurant.
Location: It is near the airport.
I don't like the restaurant. I expected something better for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jerrie from yoakum texas

5 stars

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: very accomadating to the client..... excellent customer service
Cons: great..... needs none
Location: great location and easy axccess to airport
great hotel and great staff .... stayed one night and was shuttled to airport loved the convenience
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. Hocker from Kentucky

layover hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
dead bolt did not work on door in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Virginia from Calgary, Alberta

Serves it's purpose very well

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, clean, bright, convenient shuttle service to the airport and the restaurant isn't half bad. Accommodated a late checkout as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barto from Canada

Excellent stopover hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to stay hear at both ends of our journey from canada to Belize. Hotel offered fabulous and efficient free shuttle to airport (7 min) away. Restaurant was good and handy and free coffee while waiting for shuttle. Rooms clean as any HI. Great value
1 out of 5
by Bruce from Houston

Loud Pipes and Poor House Keeping

Posted Feb 18, 2014
We arrived around 10:30 pm, put our luggage in the room and I thought someone next door had just flush or was in the shower (we heard running water). Went left and went down to have dinner (it way okay). When we returned to the room the sound of rushing water was still going on. We call the front desk to get moved, they could not accommodate the request (but they would comp breakfast). The rushing water sound stopped around 2:00 am. I fell asleep. At 3:20 I was awaken by the rushing sound of water. It went off again at 4;10, back on at 5;25, off at 6:50, on at 7;35. We got very little sleep. I went down to the front desk and complained again. They said that Expedia would be refund the room cost and I should here from them. Then the airport shuttle driver just pointed to the spot she wanted us to put our luggage, told us to take it out our selves and was shocked when I didn't tip her.