Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom IA

Helpful staff

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us with an early arrival.
Cons: I wasn't very impressed with the restaurant.
Location: It was close to airport and main roadways to get through Houston.
The beds were hard and that was hard on my back. We were on the first floor and that was convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Cons: Needs updated
Good staff Smiling and pleasant Water temp in shower was not consistent Heat/AC was noisy Parking was a pain
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis MO

Not worth your time.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: When 1 thing goes wrong from the start try to make the rest of the stay for that guest exceptional.
I had to wait over 45 minutes for the shuttle at the airport. Then I get to the hotel already frustrated and they advise me that because I booked my room thru a third party I can not get the room I booked. They continued to say that I should of called and verified the reservation. I did just that. I even gave them the exact time I called in to verify my reservation. I then get to my room and the key does not work. After all of that I then find out that they also messed up the room for the person I was traveling with. They did comp her with 2 free drinks and a free meal for her room, and moved her the following day, however I got 1 free drink for the shuttle mess and the room mess together. The restaurant is not much better. Don't get me wrong the food is good, but the staff needs training. Don't expect to get in and out. I was also there for a 4 day conference and all 4 days the conference room was so cold that we all required our heavy coats and gloves.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yokohama, Japan

A hotel close to the airport.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Shuttle bus service to/from the airport and a shopping mall.
Cons: The safety deposit box should be equipped to each guest room. The sound coming from a toilet should be fixed.
Location: Houston International airport (15 min), Shopping mall and grocery shop.
The hotel is so close to the airport and their shuttle bus runs every 30 minutes. There is also a shuttle bus service to the nearest shopping mall and to a grocery shop at a certain time in a day. The service at a front desk was not reliable. (e.g. When I needed to leave my valuable to a safety deposit box at the front desk, the staff did not give us a receipt. Instead, he just stored it under the counter. He said he would be at the counter for a while and just I needed to ask him for my stuff when I return. I thought it's unsafe. So, I ended up not leaving my valuables.) Also, strange sound often came from toilet, which was annoying during the night time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Clean, comfortable and convenient. Friendly staff too.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Shelton, WA

Worst Holiday Inn Ever

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The Good Eats restaurant was indeed good.
Cons: Everything else, e.g., fully clean the room, keep it properly maintained, etc. Most of all, train maids to avoid trying to chase guests out early.
It began at the airport when, from the correct pickup point, I asked for a shuttle. The receptionist abruptly told me to go elsewhere. After much walking around, I determined I'd already been correctly positioned, and called again. I was promised a shuttle shortly. After 20 minutes I saw the van pull up. After I joined other passengers aboard, the driver scolded me, saying this was his second time by. I don't know how, since I'd been watching intently. Upon checking in I was informed the king bed I'd requested was not available. I'd have to settle for two doubles. I found my room frigid, with temp set at 63 degrees. As it was dinner time, I wondered about dining options, but the amenities-describing loose-leaf was missing. I discovered trash still in the bathroom from a prior guest. Half of the door entry-door bumper was missing. Outlets on either side of the desk had missing plates, leaving jagged drywall. The window was incredibly streaked and dirty. Next morning before it was even 9:00, I heard maids knocking at the door while simultaneously inserting key in the latch and rotating. I cried out to let them know I was there, the room occupied, and please stop. They continued regardless, essentially breaking in on me. They acted as though I should have already checked out. I wondered if this hotel has some early checkout. No. Official checkout is noon. They tried to chase me out early -- way early, and did so again about an hour later. Happy? No!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for attending a conference there.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: fRIENDLY
Location: mALL AND RESTAURANTS ABOUT 5 MILES AWAY
It was a pleasant stay, restaurant was okay. Good thing because you have to drive about 5 miles to have other choices. Clean, some rooms still being remodeled at other end of the hotel. Cars are safe because there is a security cart driving around all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Good Location
The free parking & shuttle to the airport sold us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent, attentive service!