Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Not bad for the price.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I wanted to stay at the marriott courtyard for the same price, but they were full. After staying here, I would still probably have preferred the marriott. The staff was nice, but the hotel overall was so-so. The elevators were hot. The rooms were very clean though, and there was gated parking. Felt like a safe place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Never have we ever....

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: We've stayed here before.
Cons: Train your staff there better!!
We have never had so much trouble checking into a hotel in our life!! The young man at the front desk was rude, argumentative, clueless, and extremly frustrating. By the time he figured out the mistakes HE was making, he had my husband, our son, our pregnant daughter-in-law, their 3 children and me so upset. Rediculous!!
2 out of 5
by Rocky from San Diego

Extremely overpriced, dirty, outdated room.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: It had an available room.
Cons: Everything. Needs to be fully overhauled. Need more staff to help guests, especially when it's sold out for a convention!
Location: Close to HP campus and Lone Star College.
Happened to need a room in NW Houston during a large Oil & Gas convention (which I was not part of). As a result this was the only room I could find. The hotel charged 300% of their normal rate for the room. Carpet was dirty and stained. 25 year-old hot tub in the corner. Windows, drapes, bedding, furniture and bathrooms all need a serious update and remodel. Made the mistake of moving the ottoman - oh boy. Clearly housekeeping doesn't bother to move things around to clean. There was at least a few months of debris on the already filthy, cigarette burned, carpet. Went to check out in the morning and the solitary young lady at the Front Desk was overwhelmed by 3 Asian guests arguing and fighting with her about their bill. After waiting 10 minutes I gave up and left without checking out and without my bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel.with security fence to protect cars. Breakfast NOT included in rate, with limited selection except for fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from Houston

excellent

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Austin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh well.

Posted Nov 15, 2013
The staff was nice. TV didn't work. Tiny little pillows very uncomfortable. Would be one of my last resorts for choosing a hotel in the future