Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
chlorine smell was extremely strong- indoor swimming pool no complementary breakfast
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The photos are a lie.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
So the pictures are very misleading. The lobby is very small, the retuarant/bar was very tiny abd the bar tender was nit there either time we went to get drinks. And for $10 they offerred the same breakfast items that are usually complimentary. Our leisure king room did have a fold out sofa but it blocked the ironing board and "closet" area and was so close to the bed I do not think it would have folded out without rearraning some furniture. The room was very small. The accessible shower seat was stained and rusted. The hotel is next to some ghetto apartments and there were guys hanging out on the patio drinking and loud talking. The next day we walked out of the hotel to a wonderful view of some guy in a doorag and wife beater walking his pitbull. I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mishafrom HOUSTON, TX

Chillin @The Holiday Inn

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff is courteous, friendly, and professional. The room is large in size even by suite standards. And it had everything that was needed to make my family feel at home. Including a walk-in closet and a large safe. The room was clean and comfortable and the maid service and restaurant were fantastic. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family if ever staying or traveling to the NW Houston/Willowbrook area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Terry, Mississippi

They could have done a better job.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Because of our family size we had to book two rooms for two nights. The hotel has joining rooms available but failed to book us in them and instead put us in rooms across the hall from one another. We would have preferred the adjoining rooms. One of the room keys quit working withing hours of getting it. One room's A/c performed poorly until we requested it be looked at and the person came and worked on it for about 10 minutes afterwhich it worked much better. A light by the door flickered instead of coming on directly. We requested our room to be cleaned the first morning by calling the front desk upon our departure for our day's activities only to arrive back to our rooms about midnight, with a dirty room and a need to call the front desk for clean towels. The attendant came, but with a delay of about 15 minutes. With these problems, we were offered free breakfast buffets the next morning. That was nice and we appreciated their consideration. We had booked the room in advance through hotels.com and they had charged us for the room prior to our arrival. However, when we came home, we discovered two additional $25 charges to our cc from the hotel that we are hoping to get removed from our bill since we didn't use any additional services while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Houston

Great place to stay. My kids love it.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there a couple times in the past the great place to stay would highly recommend it the breakfast is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Good location and very secure.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
It was better than I was expecting very clean and friendly and good meals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yukon, OK

Great Place to stay, with indoor pool

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Great place to stay, near the action. Indoor pool & workout facility came in handy also. Quiet, comfortable stay. Only problem was room was double booked by checking staff but quickly resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannonfrom Seagraves

Expenisve Juice...Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was good, we were not in the room much, but while in there it was pleasant! My complaint is that they charge for juice we didn't eat the breakfast but it cost $10.00 for 2 cups of juice...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dianafrom California

Someone came into our room while we slept.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was okay UNTIL during breakfast hours while my husband and I still slept someone came into our room. We have stayed at many hotels and realize the general case is for hotel personnel to knock before entering. No one knocked, instead they creeped in and must've left when they saw us in bed, but when I realized it wasn't my husband using the bathroom I asked my husband who that was and he jumped out of bed and was concerned that maybe they had taken something from one of our bags. It's not a great way to wake up. The fear is that since it was breakfast hours that some dishonest employee thought we were at breakfast and intended to see if we had something of value they could releave us of. Horrible feeling and the manager didn't seem to give it the seriousness it deserved. Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, tx

Not bad for the price.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I wanted to stay at the marriott courtyard for the same price, but they were full. After staying here, I would still probably have preferred the marriott. The staff was nice, but the hotel overall was so-so. The elevators were hot. The rooms were very clean though, and there was gated parking. Felt like a safe place.