Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson, Texas

Nice hotel good location.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Nice hotel in a good location. Friendly staff working when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Great staff, nice room, comfy bed. I do not like that I have to write more for the review to complete this survey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MDA Trip

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Clean. Laid out well.
Cons: Finish construction. Provide free breakfast.
Location: Good location for MD Anderson patients.
Nice hotel. Still doing construction. No breaks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Cons: The room is set up for business travelers and included a large table but only one chair. It appears to be set up for work space.
This was a great hotel, good location, and friendly staff. There was no continental breakfast but the breakfast at the hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from DFW, Texas

Great hotel for the money.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Great beds, great staff
Cons: Nothing
This hotel has been completely remodeled, looks great, comfortable beds and the staff was great. Definitely is better than other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Warren, Tx

Great location for NRG events.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Of course, NRG.
Great location for NRG. Bathroom not as clean as I would like. Trash on floor. Only one regular coffee and no condiments. Beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. Would stay here again for location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel. Staff very pleasant!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Could not ask for a better place to stay. Very happy with our choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathy from Cypress

HLS&R WCBBC 2015

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is still under renovation and has been from reading prior comments however was very nice and convenient for the BBQ Cook-off.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

remodeling. rooms nice but outside loud noise

Posted Mar 3, 2015
wasn't told on expedia that the hotel was undergoing remodeling. loud banging in morning. room nice and comfortable. no breakfast buffet but did receive voucher and breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation, construction noise, no 24 hour food service, no complementary breakfast. Old hotel trying to get a face lift but you can still tell its old. Had to drive a couple of miles to get food at midnight because we got in late. Will be staying somewhere else. Very much overpriced for the experience. Motel 6 would had been better.