Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at!!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great staff, great room and great breakfast at the Sporting News Grill downstairs. Will definitely recommend or stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Very clean hotel , friendly staff , good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego,CA

Nice hotel, locating by west chase

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: keeping the price under $100 per night
Location: all the major chain are in the surrounding area from restaurants to department stores
convenience to everything surrounding area on Westheimer road. Galleria is short distance away, Nice hotel with everything elegant .I would recommend to friends to stay here ($99.00 per night) great price for this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Nice hotel, clean and confortable. Friendly staff. A bit light on breakfast choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandonfrom seoul

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 최인규from 서울

청결한 룸 상태

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
전반적으로 청결함. 아침 메뉴가 업그레이드 되었으면 함
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Javifrom Houston

Good location, however....

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bar and grill on the first floor closes at 10 pm which is a bummer if you are coming in late at night and looking for something to eat. There is a "Cheddar's" next door to the hotel; however, it gets really packed at night. I had to drive out 5 miles to find some decent food (other than fast food). Other than that, room was clean and service was good. Avoid the elevator in the way back too! (It's a service one and it stinks) >_<
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lyndafrom Plano

Great place

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This has always been our go to location whenever in Houston. Great place to stay. Cautious staff, clean hotel, 100% smoke free. My favorite hotel in Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Komika johnson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Austin, Tx.

Nice enough for a night's sleep

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its clean, quiet, safe. Breakfast is decent. Service is competent, efficient. Everything worked in the room. Bed was ok - not bad. So yes, for a decent nights sleep - its just fine. Nothing wrong with it at all. But at no time did I think "wow what a nice hotel". Its ok. I felt the rate was a little high but given what hotels were charging in general, perhaps my notions of good rates are out of step. Really the experience was just what you would expect from this level of hotel chain. Nice, acceptable - not luxurious in any way. No complaints about the staff. They were helpful, friendly, and efficient. Parking isn't great so don't bring a big trailer and if you have a lot of luggage its going to be a bit inconvenient getting it all up to your room. There was a problem with the grounds, but it was such that I don't think its fair to hold it against the hotel - something horrible smelling in the storm drain next to the only parking place left. Not really much the hotel can do about that.