Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, TX

NIce Hotel!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything about the hotel met my expectations and more.
Location: Are are many restaurants, stores and shopping all within walking distance.
The room was very clean, the hotel was quiet, parking was easy. Great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Great location. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Perryfrom New York City

In my area.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really wanted to spend more time in the Hotel but had to explore the boardwalk. From this trip I am planning to do it a few times a year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mallory Wicker, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cristianofrom Firenze

Vicinissimo al Boardwalk.

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel nuovissimo, tutto ok. Vicinissimo al Boardwalk e a circa 15 minuti dallo Space Center. Manca la prima colazione.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mallory Wicker, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed in this hotel several times and it has always exceeded my expectations. However, when I booked it on the internet, I was informed that there was a free breakfast, didn't really need one, but there wasn't an option to not want it. Only to find later that the price of the room was more because of this feature. When I arrived, I was asked for my credit card and drivers' licience, no reason was given so I understood that it was for identification purposes. I found out later, when I got home, that I was charged $50 additional as a deposit. I don't understand why the purpose of my credit card was kept from me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mallory Wicker, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. I am sorry no one made you aware of our authorization process, please accept my apology. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel. Once again; thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. I remain at your service, Mallory Wicker Guest Experience Champion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SRojasfrom San Antonio

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had one elevator working while we were there so we all had to cram in one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisafrom Austin

Beautiful Hotel, Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay in Kemah when hotel options in Galveston were out of our price range, and I am so happy for this little discovery. The property is pretty new (about 2 years old), and everything was beautifully done. The rooms were spacious, the decor was lovely (really dig the blue sinks!), and the little touches were much appreciated (clean remote? thank you!). The room had a fridge and microwave, which was an added bonus. We were easily accessible to Galveston, where we spent the day with a short drive to and from. The location was walking distance to the Boardwalk, which was a great way to spend the night. When we were worn out from all the fun, the walk home was safe and quite nice. I look forward to going back for a future weekend getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Mallory Wicker, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa; Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property during your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team we thank you! Please come and stay again when your travels bring you back to the Kemah area. We remain at your service; Mallory Wicker Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

This place was amazing & the staff were awsome

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: There was not one thing I didn't like. I loved the hotel and the stay
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Enjoy the location. Right on the Kemah Boardwalk, nice hangout spots, bars and restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Mallory Wicker, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for the wonder comment, along with the 5 stars. I remain at your service, Mallory Wicker
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christopherfrom Rio Grande Valley

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Mallory Wicker, Hotel Management
Dear Christopher; Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property during your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team we thank you! Please come and stay again when your travels bring you back to the Kemah area. We remain at your service; Mallory Wicker Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Becky Neebfrom Bridge City, TX

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with this hotel. Will stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Mallory Wicker, Hotel Management
Dear Becky; Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property during your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team we thank you! Please come and stay again when your travels bring you back to the Kemah area. We remain at your service; Mallory Wicker Guest Experience Champion