Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very friendly staff!! I would definitely stay here again! Everyone was great and our room was perfect!! Food was good in the restaurant and breakfast, bar was also a very nice environment!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip 0722014

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the price and that it was convenient for my commute to work
Cons: Cleanliness of the shower curtens and the carpet
Location: There was shopping, such as Big Lots and Ashley Stewart.
I remember when Holiday Inn used to be above Motel 6. I found that my stay was equivalent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the medical center

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice clean close hotel to the texas medical center. Enjoyed my stay while my dad was in the hospital. Thanks expedia for the great rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel next to Reliant Stadium

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Found the room rate on Expedia for $20 less than normal, and it was a good choice. Clean room, comfy bed. Slight issue with shower, in that it took forever to get hot water!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Old beds that sagged in the middle, rooms not very clean and very old, not in great condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We chose Holiday Inn Reliant Park Area because it offered: a good price, and was competitive offering free Internet and parking. Although we did enjoy our stay and we did feel like we got what we paid for, we will probably pay more for another place next time. One of our favorite things to do is watch a movie together at night on vacations, however this perk of free Internet was not fast enough to support a movie. Parking The parking was safe, easy, & close to the hotel. Breakfast We did enjoy breakfast at the hotel however it is not complimentary. Comfort & staff Clean, comfortable, friendly & professional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nancy from texas

location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room d├ęcor (peeling wallpaper, chalking around bathtub
Location: only the stadium
Excellent location for activities at Reliant Stadium-Houston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Dallas, Texas

Hotel Review

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Price was good.
Cons: Get some of the old staff back to add some personality to the place.
Location: The location is good and it is easy to leave the hotel and get to most places that I visit.
Generally the stay was fine. I've stayed at this hotel since the mid 90s. I found the continuity, friendliness of the staff to be very good. There seems to have been a major turnover of the long term employees which is unfortunate. The newer people lack personality and I found myself going other places to eat and/or have a drink. Too bad. This use to be a comfortable place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Cal.

Update please old and worn.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: Complete up grade to the rooms.
Location: Near Reliant stadium and the medical center.
The staff was very pleasant and professional but the accommodations were old and worn.
1 out of 5
by Beverly from New York

Call ahead to see if they completed the renovation

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The guy running the dinner shift and the lady night auditor at the front desk were as genuinely friendly and accommodating to everyone as possible.
Cons: Find jobs for everyone. Gut the building. Advertise grand opening. Hope for the best.
Location: There is a small pool with no lifeguarThe location was good, there were places to eat, you need a car. The Reliant arenas are within walking distance.
Let me start by saying Holiday Inn has been the family go to for 40 years. The front desk told me that everything was going to be renovated soon. I hope so. That still won't be enough for me to return if I ever go back to Houston. If you're a guy going to the arena or the cattle show next door, you may not care about this place as is. It was full and I saw many ordinary people coming out of the elevators seemingly comfortable with the place. A few creepy-looking middle aged men, who I stayed away from. No real families with kids, however. I know why. The restaurant was the best part of this stay, and I would have stayed there all night if I could have. The breakfast, lunch, and dinner wait staff there belong in a much better place. The front desk staff, day and night, were very cordial and accommodating and belong in a better place also. It's just not fair for any of them to be there at this time. I only made it through one night of a three night stay and couldn't wait to leave. I actually went through 3 rooms and that surprised my friends because they know me as a laid back kind of person. The third room was really no better than the first two but I knew I was running out of good will. They were depressing affairs looking like nothing had been replaced or done with them in 40 years... I've never been in a flop house, but that's what I imagine it to be. I expected much better for a Holiday Inn.