Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Brownsville, Tx

short vacation getaway

Posted Dec 3, 2013
We were tired after driving, so the quick check-in and comfortable bed was very welcome. The suite was bigger than I expected with two closets, a full kitchen and private bedroom. The only problem was that the room keys did not work well. The full breakfast buffet in the morning was decent. It is just a short drive from the Johnson Space Center, where we spent over six hours. There are many restaurants nearby. We ate at the Black Eyed Pea, which was very good. We stayed two nights and were very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Marcus, Hotel Management
I share all of our guest's responses with my team and it's always a joy to share the positive ones such as yours. People often take the time to tell us when we are doing wrong and less likely to tell us when we are doing something right. These types of responses from our valued guests are sure to bring a smile to the faces of our team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice, quiet, clean and a very friendly and helpful staff. I will be back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanna from Nebraska

Bad experience - unprofessional and rude

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time.Booked king size bed w/ fireplace.Called hotel & not all rooms have fireplaces, but req in reservation. Arriving, front desk empty. 5 min. later, front desk staff appeared. We asked for fireplace. King bed room had no fireplace. Called front desk from room phone. Didn't know which had fireplaces, & would call us back. Over 1 hour later, housekeeping opened room without knocking. Said room showed up as "vacant/ready". Told housekeeper hadn't heard from front desk. Found out front desk tried to call for over an hour. Neither phone had rung. Called front desk from room phone. She was RUDE. Then said rooms w/ a fireplace had 2 double beds only. She asked if it was ok. As we were deciding, she said "Well? What's it going to be?". Moved to a 2 double bed room. Fireplace didn't work. Front desk said couldn't be fixed because air outside hotel isn't cold enough for it to "kick on", & "we might not have turned it on yet". Main maintenance had left. Front desk said would call him, & call us back. 2 hours later, no word. Contacted front desk in person. Said no luck, & would send them in next morning. Ten a.m., no word, & front desk was empty. When front desk staff appeared, we explained no maintenance. Front desk was confused, then said office meeting was starting. Said maintenance will go after meeting. We called hotels.com agent to end stay early. Front desk became ruder when confirming we were checking out sooner. Made us feel we were always at fault.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by marcus, Hotel Management
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customers experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Amsterdam, NY

Stay here if you are visiting NASA or SE Houston

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Nice staff, spacious room, free breakfast buffet & great location
Cons: Hair dryer in room
Location: Very close to NASA, with easy access to SE Houston, Pearland, & Galveston. Any restaurant that you could imagine within 5 miles.
Very nice spacious room with every amenity except a hair dryer. Suites were set up so that you could live there if you had to; stove, micro, fridge, dishwasher, etc. plenty of space for two people. The staff was great (love that Tx hospitality!) and were informative & knowledgeable when asked for assistance. This hotel was less than 5 minutes away for the NASA space center and surrounded by any store or resturant that you could imagine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would Definitely Return

Posted Oct 12, 2013
The suite was exceptional. We had a late arrival time and the staff even at 11:30 at night were helpful and kind. It is in an area that feels safe, and when you're 2 moms traveling with 5 kids between 3 and 9, that means a lot. We got the suite with a king and 2 doubles, and a fold out couch in the living room - we all fit perfectly! LOTS of room! I would definitely return to this hotel!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jo from Missouri City

Front desk staff a little rude

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love the hotel and the last stay made me want to come back. but after the rudeness of the front desk in handling the mixup of my room, I don't know if I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by lizzie from webster

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
stay was very relaxing, front desk was helpful when i need to change my days because i was coming in later