Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockport, TX

Great hotel near Johnson Space Center/NASA

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!!
Location: NASA, Main Event, tons of different food choices. Wonderful place to stay!
Very nice hotel. Great staff. Comfortable beds. Great heated pool! The staff is extremely helpful and very nice. Housekeeping is great! Overall they did a great job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kemah

Enjoyable holiday stay!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Staff; location
Cons: Updates needed in bathroom and living room areas.
Location: Many conveniences.
The staff was extremely nice and worked with our group to assign us near each other. Even though the hotel was older, it was clean. As for location, this hotel close to many conveniences: mall, entertainment, fast foods, restaurants, grocery stores, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the room we stayed in! I only wish the mattresses were a bit more comfy. Their breakfast was very good, and they also offer dinner to their guests during the weeknights. We would certainly stay here again! The ease of getting our children to sleep and then still being able to relax and watch TV in a separate bedroom was the best! Any regular hotel room we have stayed in has us all crammed together and lights are out by 9 because nobody wants a cranky two year old!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new braunfels texas

Clean, great location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Great location. Clean
Location: NASA
Enjoyed the extra room this hotel offered. Clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margot from Pacific Palisades, CA

My Visit to Houston

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was very comfortable and near my granddaughter's home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARLEN from Brownsville

Total disappointment.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
We have to move to 3 different rooms before we got settled: 1st room smelled that they used it as smoking room; then we got moved to another room: room's sofa bed was broken; we finally got moved to a 3rd room - water from tub had a leak.. We were so tired n did not bother reporting it. Next day, we enjoyed town and when we came back at night - no cleaning service was provided to room: no clean towels, no toilet paper, nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned with your check-in and extra charges have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nikita from Houston

Spring Break

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was great, everything was just fine... Thanks & I would be there again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from France

Absolutely fine!

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
We liked the spaciousness of our suite (2 ad, 3 children) and the standard of the kitchen area -big fridge/freezer, microwave and 2 hot rings. We also liked its location within the hotel -ground floor with easy access to the car park and the lobby where food was served. There was something about the hotel which meant it wasn't as quite good as the Homewood suites in Dallas ... maybe the decor in the room which was a little dated - textured walls and ceilings and ikky carpet; maybe the disposable crockery and cutlery at breakfast ... But the location was excellent - 10mins to the Space Centre and good access to Galveston, downtown,San Jacinto and we particularly appreciate the Manager's Reception. After a day trip sight-seeing, it's really nice to come home to some hot food, no cooking, no washing up .. and there's nearly always something for everyone in the family. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Canada

Pre/post cruise stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Homewood suites before and after a cruise and had an excellent stay. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Very well located. We would recommend this place to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.