Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new braunfels texas

Clean, great location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Great location. Clean
Location: NASA
Enjoyed the extra room this hotel offered. Clean, quiet, and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margot from Pacific Palisades, CA

My Visit to Houston

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was very comfortable and near my granddaughter's home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARLEN from Brownsville

Total disappointment.

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
We have to move to 3 different rooms before we got settled: 1st room smelled that they used it as smoking room; then we got moved to another room: room's sofa bed was broken; we finally got moved to a 3rd room - water from tub had a leak.. We were so tired n did not bother reporting it. Next day, we enjoyed town and when we came back at night - no cleaning service was provided to room: no clean towels, no toilet paper, nothing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned with your check-in and extra charges have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to this issue and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nikita from Houston

Spring Break

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was great, everything was just fine... Thanks & I would be there again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from France

Absolutely fine!

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
We liked the spaciousness of our suite (2 ad, 3 children) and the standard of the kitchen area -big fridge/freezer, microwave and 2 hot rings. We also liked its location within the hotel -ground floor with easy access to the car park and the lobby where food was served. There was something about the hotel which meant it wasn't as quite good as the Homewood suites in Dallas ... maybe the decor in the room which was a little dated - textured walls and ceilings and ikky carpet; maybe the disposable crockery and cutlery at breakfast ... But the location was excellent - 10mins to the Space Centre and good access to Galveston, downtown,San Jacinto and we particularly appreciate the Manager's Reception. After a day trip sight-seeing, it's really nice to come home to some hot food, no cooking, no washing up .. and there's nearly always something for everyone in the family. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Canada

Pre/post cruise stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Homewood suites before and after a cruise and had an excellent stay. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Very well located. We would recommend this place to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by roseline from houston

my review

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by antonyshia from houston, tx

hotel cleanliness was excellent!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was nice. Hotel kept very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
It's was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

3 day family visit. Wife and I

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Space, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: Not much. Maybe there was a bit of noise from neighboring shower. Sofa sleeper a bit dated.
Location: NASA is wonderful, exceeded our expectations. Allow the whole day (10-5 hours). Also Kemah Boardwalk was fun. Great shopping and eating area.
Wonderful. I say "Best hotel value for the money ever in my over 60 years of travel." Spacious, clean, comfortable, friendly, like living in an apartment for 3 days. Good location even though the entry is a bit tricky from the west. I will look for Homewood Suites wherever I travel. I'm not overstating it when I review 5 stars on all categories.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Julian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.