Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark from Thailand

Short stay visiting family

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Good hotel near airport. The kitchen and bedroom are a real plus when travelling with children. Nice breakfast every morning is included. Have stayed before and will stay again. Very clean laundry facilities on each floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron from Salt Lake City

Vacation

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Close to the Houston Airport and we like the feeling of Homewood Suites.
Cons: We wish the properties were closer to eating establishments or had a coffee shop on the premises.
Location: There's nothing to do nearby this particular hotel. It's removed from most things except a Burger King place, and that's a long walk.
Our family always stays at Homewood Suites close to the ports we sail out of with cruise lines. The only reason I give an "OK" is the fact that they are not near any restaurants and we have to use the shuttle service. That's not all bad, but convenience-wise, it would be wonderful to have some eateries closer to the properties that we use in Ft. Lauderdale, Houston, and Miami. Other than that, we love Homewood Suites and will continue using it. We're very satisfied. However, this time I requested a two bedroom suite and didn't get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ted from Kingston ON

Post-cruise Stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Room size, value... property looks like it is brand new.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Convenient to IAH airport; we did not explore the nearby area as we did not have a car, but there does not seem to be much to do close by.
We booked this hotel because of its proximity to IAH and the 24-7 free shuttle service (we had an early morning flight home the next day). Took the Princess Cruises shuttle to the airport and then called the hotel shuttle. The new Houston Cruise Port is a long way from Bush International Airport so our plan worked well. The hotel was an excellent value and the room was a suite which exceeded our expectations in every way. Their shuttle even drove us to a nearby restaurant (Good Eats) and picked us up after dinner! This hotel is not recommended for anyone who wants to tour the city; it is about 25 miles from downtown in a cluster of hotels which appear to be for business stays or airport stopovers. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay it was great the location was kind of hard to navigate but overall it was a very pleasant. If your hungry don't order from the menu in the drawer it took two hours to get our food and it was super overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe

Nice hotel close to Airport

Posted Jan 1, 2014
The room was very clean and had lots of great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good times

Posted Jul 15, 2013
We enjoyed the pool and the free shuttle service to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Great hotel with great amenities. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daryl & Becky from Denver, CO

Don't drink the water...

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Free airport shuttle
Cons: water and no ice
Location: nice area
Room was large and ok for one night. Water in kitchen was brown when you ran it for a minute or two. Also had a bad smell to it like rotten eggs. Bathroom water was better but not for drinking. Was told ice machine was broken but was leery to have ice with the water not clear. Our room faced the parking lot and the curtains let alot of light in all night. Was a good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Michigan

Ok hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Cons: The hotel shuttle only ran once an hour.
The shuttle goes to the airport on the hour, so you might have to take an earlier shuttle just to catch your flight. I can't comment on the food because I was only there one night and it was a night they didn't offer dinner and I had to leave before breakfast the next morning. There aren't any restaurants in walking distance, so be sure to plan ahead.