Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plano, texas

Good hotel but bad front desk

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I checked in at sunday night, The overall experience was good except the front desk service. I asked for an extra bed set, the first time the front desk connect me to AT&T Internet technical support. I called again 5 minutes later, the lady told me I need to pick it up by myself because no one can deliver it to my room. When I went to the front desk, another lady said she definitely said she could deliver the bed set to my room, she just walked away for a few minutes to do other way. But the front desk said when I called, another lady was not there at that moment, and her attitude was very BAD!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nigeria abj

Good hotel close to the galleria

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The reception and the neatness of the hotel
Cons: The pool area is unkept especially de spa. I noticed you can find left overs up till de 2nd day
Location: The location is strategic depending on what you are in houston to do
I think it was a good stay for me generally but there is still room for improvement
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Idoko, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future at our Homewood Suites Houston Galleria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I cannot find a single thing to complain about. I am very picky about my hotels. I expect them to be extremely clean, and it has to be in a really good area as I am a female who often travels alone on business. Everything that were exceeded my expectations and I would strongly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Amanda, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was amazing. We hope to see you again in the future at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Amanda, thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our Homewood Suites Houston Galleria and greatly appreicate your reccomendation. We hope to see you in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for a family

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff, cleaning, overall very good
Cons: not now in my mind
Location: near to galleria mall
This is very near to shooping mall and at very convienient location, also near by car rent companies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review .We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Hotel location was fantastic as it was near Galleria shopping mall. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was next to the hotels. Breakfast was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Manzoor, thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear your stay was fantastic. We are glad to hear you liked the location of the hotel along with the friendly service provided. We hope to see you again in the near future at our Homewood Suites Houston Galleria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John and Dev from Kountze Tx.

VERY NICE!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great room! ALL the staff were very nice, polite and healpfull! Will definitely be coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
John thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, room, and service at our Homoewood Suites Houston Near the Galleriia. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Jackson, MS

Great week stay

Posted May 30, 2014
Location: It is very conveniently located in the Galleria Mall area, a half block away and many nearby restaurants.
I stayed for a week while in Houston for some technical training. My experience during my stay at this hotel was very good. The staff were very pleasant, in fact they were extremely helpful during the breakfast and evening meal times. The hot breakfast every morning was a great start to each day. Can't beat the convenience and cost (included in room fee). The workout facility was bit small and cramped, but functional. I did like the fact that they had a full complement of dumbbells in addition to the cardio machines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Kevin. thank you so much for your great review. We are happy to hear your experience at our property was very good! We strive to be the friendliest hotel and looks like we were able to accomplish that during your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our daily complimentary hot breakfast along with the fitness center equipment. We do hope to see you again in the near future at our Homewood Suites Houston Galleria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK, NY

fIST tIME tx

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: ALL GREAT
Location: BEST LOCATION ACCESS TO HIGHWAY AND NEXT TO GALLERIA MALL
excellent STAFF, VERY POLITE ANTICIPATE YOUR NEED BEFORE ASKING
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Tony, thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our staff and how we anticipate guest needs before asking for something. We do hope to see you again in the near future at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

short Houston visit

Posted May 27, 2014
The staff were so accommodating and helpful. I found the room clean, the layout spacious and the bed comfortable. I appreciate the free breakfast and dinner. The food is not outstanding but good enough. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accomodate you to your expectations. We are happy to hear you were able to join us for our daily complimentary breakfast and monday thru thursday complimentary dinner. We do hope to see you again the near future at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lex from Z

It was alright.

Posted May 26, 2014
Very hot in the suite, the light in the bathroom kept flickering as if it was gonna go out. The tub wasn't clean all the way. Staff was great, but this place would be a last resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2014 by Diana, Hotel Management
Lex, thank you so much for your survey. We appreciate your feedback . I first would like to apologize for any inconvenience any of the issues may have caused you during your stay.We do hope you will give our property another chance and look forward to seeing you in the future at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria.