Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The hotel is nicely located and was excellent for the price. The $15 parking is a bit of a surprise but was okay. Breakfast was quite sumptuous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family of 6 from Alexandria, Louisiana

Right by the Galleria

Posted Mar 29, 2014
We were going to stay at the Westin in the Galleria but I'm so glad we didn't! The rooms were great, and we walked to the galleria with no effort. We have 4 small kids (7year old down to a 10 month old baby). We had the two room suite and it worked perfectly for our large family. CVS was down the street so we could get any baby items needed with no problems.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the room was a perfect accomdation for you and your family. We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy the location in proximity to not only the Galleria Mall but also CVS. We do look forward to seeing you for a future stay at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the room was a perfect accomdation for you and your family. We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy the location in proximity to not only the Galleria Mall but also CVS. We do look forward to seeing you for a future stay at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alberto from Laredo texas

spring break.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: location, service,
Cons: na
Location: great location for shopping and near downtown for museums and theatre
excellent service. rooms were clean. staff very nice.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Alberto, thank you for your 5 star rating. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the rooms and excellecnt customer service. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and hope to see you in the future at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed a week. The staff was awesome

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Staff Food Pet Friendly
Cons: N/A
Location: sage road in Houston, Texas
I can't say enough about this stay…. We were there a week for the HLSR and the staff were awesome!! Food was also great…..
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. We hope you had a great time at the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo! We look forward to seeing you in the future at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
It was a nice hotel. I had a good stay without any incidents or issues.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria for your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Australia

Great hotel, close to lots of good eating/drinking

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, amenities. It satisfied all my requirements.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location is in the heart of The Galleria area. Great shopping and dining all within walking distance.
Very friendly staff, great complimentary breakfast and at the end of the day it was so relaxing to just go downstairs to the complimentary dinner and wine. Rooms were quiet and clean and had all the amenities I required.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
James, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5 star rating. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our staff along with our daily complimentary breakfast along with our complimentary Monday thru Thursday dinner and drinks. We strive to be the cleanest hotel and are happy we achieved that with your stay. Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria and hope to see you in the future.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
James, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us. We are pleased you were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast and dinner that we offer and also glad to hear that your guest room was quiet and clean and you were satisfied with everything we offered. Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria and hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomas from Mexico City

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Location, free internet, reasonable rates, cleanliness. Staff was quite friendly.
Cons: Probably lend books. Everything was nice.
Location: Location is quite good, one block away from the Galleria.
Lisa -at the reception desk- was outstanding. Two TV sets are a good asset.The nearby Tango Malbec restaurant is quite good, even if it is a bit expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just Remodeled

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is still being Remodeled. The room we stayed in was brand new. The room was comfortable, and the hotel staff was great. You do have to pay for parking, but I think that is pretty typical for the area. My only complaint was that they don't offer the evening snack/meal Friday-Sunday. Good location, I would stay there again.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed to newly "refreshed" rooms and that the other parts of the "refresh" did not interrupt your stay. Our hotel staff strives to leave a lasting impression on all our guests to ensure that "home away from home" feeling. We do offer a secured covered parking garage that is connected to our hotel for easy access to our guests. We hope to see you in the future maybe during a time where you are able to enjoy our complimentary dinner and drinks Monday thru Thursday. Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites for your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from Galveston

Well located, clean, customer friendly Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Very convient to the Galleria and major highways.
Cons: Parking is an additional $15.00
Location: Close to shopping, all major highways, multiple restaurants.
Under construction...but very clean. Great customer service. Excellent breakfast and cocktail hour. Nice indoor pool and workout facility. Spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from Texas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014