Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for a family

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff, cleaning, overall very good
Cons: not now in my mind
Location: near to galleria mall
This is very near to shooping mall and at very convienient location, also near by car rent companies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for your review .We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Hotel location was fantastic as it was near Galleria shopping mall. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was next to the hotels. Breakfast was not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Manzoor, thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear your stay was fantastic. We are glad to hear you liked the location of the hotel along with the friendly service provided. We hope to see you again in the near future at our Homewood Suites Houston Galleria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John and Dev from Kountze Tx.

VERY NICE!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great room! ALL the staff were very nice, polite and healpfull! Will definitely be coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014
John thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, room, and service at our Homoewood Suites Houston Near the Galleriia. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Jackson, MS

Great week stay

Posted May 30, 2014
Location: It is very conveniently located in the Galleria Mall area, a half block away and many nearby restaurants.
I stayed for a week while in Houston for some technical training. My experience during my stay at this hotel was very good. The staff were very pleasant, in fact they were extremely helpful during the breakfast and evening meal times. The hot breakfast every morning was a great start to each day. Can't beat the convenience and cost (included in room fee). The workout facility was bit small and cramped, but functional. I did like the fact that they had a full complement of dumbbells in addition to the cardio machines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2014
Kevin. thank you so much for your great review. We are happy to hear your experience at our property was very good! We strive to be the friendliest hotel and looks like we were able to accomplish that during your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our daily complimentary hot breakfast along with the fitness center equipment. We do hope to see you again in the near future at our Homewood Suites Houston Galleria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK, NY

fIST tIME tx

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: ALL GREAT
Location: BEST LOCATION ACCESS TO HIGHWAY AND NEXT TO GALLERIA MALL
excellent STAFF, VERY POLITE ANTICIPATE YOUR NEED BEFORE ASKING
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014
Tony, thank you so much for your great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our staff and how we anticipate guest needs before asking for something. We do hope to see you again in the near future at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

short Houston visit

Posted May 27, 2014
The staff were so accommodating and helpful. I found the room clean, the layout spacious and the bed comfortable. I appreciate the free breakfast and dinner. The food is not outstanding but good enough. I would definitely go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accomodate you to your expectations. We are happy to hear you were able to join us for our daily complimentary breakfast and monday thru thursday complimentary dinner. We do hope to see you again the near future at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lex from Z

It was alright.

Posted May 26, 2014
Very hot in the suite, the light in the bathroom kept flickering as if it was gonna go out. The tub wasn't clean all the way. Staff was great, but this place would be a last resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014
Lex, thank you so much for your survey. We appreciate your feedback . I first would like to apologize for any inconvenience any of the issues may have caused you during your stay.We do hope you will give our property another chance and look forward to seeing you in the future at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victor from Mexico City

very close to the gallerĂ­a

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The new dinner included
It was fun and nice to be there I was pleased by some of the amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014
Victor thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay along with the amenities. We hope to see you in the future at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by s

Great stay!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The hotel is nicely located and was excellent for the price. The $15 parking is a bit of a surprise but was okay. Breakfast was quite sumptuous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with as well as the location and complimentary breakfast. We do apologize of the surprise of the parking, but glad it was not an issue for you. We look forward to seeing you again at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family of 6 from Alexandria, Louisiana

Right by the Galleria

Posted Mar 29, 2014
We were going to stay at the Westin in the Galleria but I'm so glad we didn't! The rooms were great, and we walked to the galleria with no effort. We have 4 small kids (7year old down to a 10 month old baby). We had the two room suite and it worked perfectly for our large family. CVS was down the street so we could get any baby items needed with no problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the room was a perfect accomdation for you and your family. We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy the location in proximity to not only the Galleria Mall but also CVS. We do look forward to seeing you for a future stay at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the room was a perfect accomdation for you and your family. We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy the location in proximity to not only the Galleria Mall but also CVS. We do look forward to seeing you for a future stay at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria.