Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great place to stay

Posted May 5, 2014
Room was very good and breakfast excellent. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; very good location.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: The sofa bed had only two springs holding up the mattress at the foot of the bed. This caused the mattress to sink down at the foot.
Very nice hotel in a good location. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location - good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wood from kilgore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beth and Paul from Texas

Exactly what we needed!

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Homewood! We stayed overnight for a combination company/birthday party at Kingwood CC and it was exactly what we needed. It was convenient, the staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was in excellent condition, the bed was VERY comfortable and the shuttle to Kingwood was perfect! The ONLY slightly "down" side was that the breakfast food was a bit cold, but that was not a huge issue for us. We would definitely stay there again! Thanks, Homewood Staff :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erica from Sales

Very good

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
i can't give 10 of 10 because the coffee machine was not complete and not possible to make a coffee in the room! all other things perfect and a good location near a shopping mall and many restaurants. the personal on the desk is very effective
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bed and pillows were awful

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The quality of the mattress was very poor. We could feel the exterior frame and cording of the mattress. The pillows were like sandbags and impossible to find comfort on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D Green from Odessa TX

Comfortable clean

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean with good breakfast. Just don't trust your GPS you will end up on the wrong side of 59! Great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sophie from UK

Big comfortable room close to airport

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was excellent and room was big and comfy with kitchen facilities. As I was there on the weekend there was no food available except breakfast and some snacks you could buy from reception. However, the staff gave me some take out menus and I ordered a delivery which came promptly and was very tasty. On arrival in my room the front desk called to check that everything was ok and I thought that was a great touch that every hotel should take on.