Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Melissa Golub, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating and for choosing the Homewood Suites Kingwood-Parc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandy

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Melissa Golub, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating and for choosing the Homewood Suites Kingwood-Parc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay from beginning to end. Hotel shuttle was at the airport about 15 minutes after I called. The driver was extremely helpful with luggage, and check-in was smooth and fast. As my next flight wasn't until the following evening, I was able to get a late check-out, which was much appreciated. Breakfast was good and plentiful, and the shuttle driver the next day was equally helpful and friendly. The room was spacious, clean, and well-maintained. A little removed from restaurants, etc., but they will transport you anywhere in the area. Wonderful service, and I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Melissa Golub, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay and that the staff provided you with great service. We are committed to providing our guests with an excellent experience and we look forward to seeing you again on future travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo Texas

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Stayed overnight to attend party in Kingwood. Staff are not that friendly specially in front desk. Place is clean though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrea from Richland Hills

Loved it

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
The staff and even other guests were friendly and helpful. The breakfast wasn't great but it was edible, and the only hotel in the area with free breakfast. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Very nice hotel. The breakfast offered had different variations every day and was very good. The room was clean and well maintained. I would stay there again when in the area. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and polite. The beds were so comfy. I was a little disappointed in the dinner that was provided but overall I had a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Post Cruise Over Night Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Shuttle to wherever we wanted to go.
This is my review of our post cruise stay at this hotel. Before we left on our cruise, we asked for early check in when we came back, knowing full well we would be back to the hotel by 11am. So when we arrived, the girl at the front desk was a bit taken back and annoyed that I was checking in so early. I told her it was in my reservation. we did get our room. Then I took the kids to the pool. We were a bit surprised to find the pool ice cold. So we just sat in the hot tub instead. Our toilet in our room continually ran. we had to take the lid off the toilet and fix the bulb and chain to make it stop. So I mentioned it to the front desk lady (someone different from when we checked in) and her excuse was the hotel is 15 years old and it does it because it has not been renovated. I had to explain to her that a customer should not be expected to fix a toilet every time they use it. It is gross to me to have to put my hand in the tank. And I also mentioned we had two rooms a week before at the same hotel and had no problems what so ever. The shuttle was more than happy to take us somewhere for dinner. I mentioned the toilet issue to the shuttle driver. He agreed with me, that it is not normal and while we were out he went and tried to fix the toilet. It flushed fine probably twice before it started running again. We left on the first shuttle to the airport the next morning.....6am. So no breakfast. The hotel staff is amazing, despite the annoyed @ check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pre Cruise over night Stay experience

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Free Airport pick up. Free Breakfast.
We stayed here two nights. one on the way into town and once on the way out of town with a week in between the two stays. So I will only tell about the first night since there is not enough space to tell about both visits in this box. The first night, we arrived at 10:30pm. We had booked a non-smoking 1 bedroom suite, with 2 double beds. We got there, staff was very nice. But after the long travel day we had, we were ready for bed. As we walked to our room, we started to smell cigarette smoke. Sure enough, we were given a smoking room. Being allergic, we called the front desk and was told they had another room. It was their handicap room but with the same bed configuration. So I made the long walk back down to the front desk to switch keys. We moved the family over to the new room only to find out it did not have enough beds. So back to the front desk I went. They told me that Expedia only tells them the kind of room I booked, not that it is smoking or non smoking. And I had the paperwork to prove, I booked non-smoking. They ended up giving us a second room and was sure to tell me they were kindly not charging me for this room. Which, by the way, I would expect since they did not have what I reserved. So half our family slept in one room and around the corner in a different hall of the building, our other half of the family slept in that room. Had a nice breakfast in the morning and was checked out by 9am. The staff was very friendly.