Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richie from Ohio

Ok

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't receive the room I reserved. I reserved a King and was given a double. I was too exhausted from my long trip to even bother with it at the time. Walls in room needed a good wipe down
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Lacking amenities

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
no ice machine, no vending machines, room was missing blow dryer, only had two towels in bathroom, breakfast was minimal, at least the bed was comfortable and the price was cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ncie little room if I go back to the area I will definitely try to stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Hotel room was clean and there was plenty of room
Cons: bath towels were small and only two were provided. pillows were not comfortable
Hotel room was clean and there was plenty of room. It was a comfortable room for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brittany from NW Louisiana

Eh.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
It was a bit concerning at first when the receptionist, who we could hardly understand due to a heavy accent, couldn't find our reservation. He didn't tell us the first time we called to inform him that we'd be checking in late. It was after we called a second time to clarify how far out we were, that he said ".. I remember you called earlier, I'm having trouble finding it", although when I'd talked to him earlier, he said "yeah, yeah, yeah.. Ok, ok, ok" in reference to the reaervation. It was as if he was in a hurry. We had to contact Hotels.com who said the hotel staff must've entered our name incorrectly, which they did. When we finally arrived close to 11:30pm, the room was very clean and nice, but had a musty, humid smell. I'm assuming from not having any air conditioning circulating in a while. When we checked out around 6:35 that morning, there was no one at the desk to turn our key into. We were a bit in a hurry, but after ringing the bell a second time, someone came around front from outside. The hotel was nice. Service, not so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston,TX

Very good and quiet

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I have no complaints, just what we were looking for.
2 out of 5
by Gary from New Orleans

Newer hotel, no pool, not very convenient.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Could not get a ground level unit as all were full, many "resident guests". Not convenient to any stores, activities, restaurants, etc. Garth Road is the place to be for convenience. Low quality room/amenities/service for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
Gum on shower wall, insects everywhere. Cigarette smoke smell. Very poor cleanliness.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

eh, ok.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
We've seen this hotel off the road a couple of times; it looked decent. That's why we choose it over other similarly priced hotels. The room was clean and somewhat large. But, we did expect it to be a little more cozy. Also, we booked this room BC breakfast was included. But, unfortunately it was only available from 5:30 am - 8 am. I have never stayed at any hotel w those lame hours for breakfast. Why even bother including it? Probably won't stay here ever again.