Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Quick Romantic Geteway

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We needed a break from the kids and this spot did that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5Stars for 50th Birthday

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Everything, including the nightly ice refills and the turn-down service.
Cons: The cost of parking was a little high, especially when it was not covered.
Location: Restaurants, bars, clubs, shopping, theaters, etc are all either within walking distance or within the 3-mile radius of the Hotel town car.
We did a staycation weekend at Hotel Granduca to celebrate my husband's golden birthday. We traveled to Italy last year for Thanksgiving to visit my daughter and are now drawn to all things Italian. The whole experience was exactly what I wanted for my husband's birthday celebration. Friday night we enjoyed the fantastic music of the Chameleon Band and Saturday we luxuriated in the cabanas after taking a dip in the salt water pool. Sunday we slept in and we really weren't ready to go home, but real life awaits. We stayed in a Granduca 1-bedroom suite. It was more than 800 square feet with a kitchen, dining area, living room, huge walk in closet, luxuriously appointed bathroom and King-sized bedroom. No luxury was withheld and the proximity to restaurants, shopping and nightlife made it even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Great location. Very comfortable room. Exceptionally friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Okay Hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The rooms are very spacious
Cons: Better pillows, ability to run the hot water longer, thicker walls (you can hear everything).
Location: Its in the heart of the Galleria are. Everything you can imagine is close. Food, shopping, entertainment, sports, exercise, etc.
Me and my wife stayed one night. To me the hotel was average nothing special. I see it as a step above Holiday Inn or something similar. For the price you pay per night, you expect more, but in reality you are really paying for the location and not hotel itself. It's located in the Galleria area so that is really what you are paying for. Its kind of noisy as it is very close to the highway and the walls are not thick so you can hear running in the hallways and freeway noise at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the property and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel property and large comfortable room with excellent amenities and friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay at the Granduca again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels