Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tre from Houston

Birthday gift

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Had a great time with friends and I would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlie from San Antonio

Great hotel in Houston

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The room was large, comfortable and well appointed
The hotel was great. The staff was very courteous and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Q. Robertson from Lafayette, LA

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is one of the most exquisite hotels my fiancé and I have ever stayed at and we have spent a few nights in some nice ones over the years. The service is impeccable from the valet at the front door to the room service that is offered 24/7. The hotel is very luxurious as I am sure you have noticed from the pictures and the description. It's not too far away from any of the attractions that Houston has to offer, but it is just far enough away to let you feel as though you have gotten away from the bustle of Downtown and some of those other busy areas. The Galleria is not very far away if that is your destination, but there are nice hotels closer to it if that is where you need to go. If you are looking for one of the most high end and not super pricy places to stay for the night or a few nights, then this should be your choice. As I hinted in the title of this review, you get what you pay for and this one is definitely worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Baton Rouge

Excellent weekend getaway!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Beautiful small hotel with a great location! Located near the Galleria and plenty of shopping. Came to Houston for a concert at the Arena Theater which is about 7 miles from the hotel. Hotel car service was super convenient for locations within 3 miles. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Would definitely return to this relaxing hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again, some improvements recommended

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: the exhaust should be looked into. the bath room fogs up after a shower and takes some time for reuse of bath room after toilet use.
Location: Ideally located, not directly on the galleria, meaning avoid the traffic, but within a mile or two ...so near. There is plenty of parking space.
We stayed there for 3 nights. Very comfy hotel. Not so big, not so small. Ideal for just a vacation, and relaxation (even in winter). Very nice ambiance (but not flashy). Christmas Brunch was great, I wish few more vegetarian items would have been good (there were at least 6 ). Room service is great and prompt and 1 breakfast (continental was sumptuous and enough for 2 people ). Rooms (Jr. executive suite) was comfy. This is the first hotel I slept w/ body ache or neck ache. the TV is NOT in the bed room which is actually good. the bath could have been little bigger, but in no way small. I did not use the mini bar at all. The room does NOT have a fridge but has a small kitchenette, with electric stove (GE/Maytag) and a oven + microwave and sink and plenty of pots and pans. the exhaust should be looked into. the bath room fogs up after a shower and takes some time for reuse of bath room after toilet use. Ideally located, not directly on the galleria, meaning avoid the traffic, but within a mile or two ...so near. There is plenty of parking space even for visitors. Got a good deal from Expedia during X-mas vacation. Next time I will ask for an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by former Houstonian from CA

Excellent service, comfortable room

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Granduca staff to be commended for making us extremely comfortable for the holidays. High quality service. Very comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel with magnificent staff.

Posted Dec 17, 2013
The title says it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Iborde from DFW

Thanksgiving trip

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was a little below what I expected for such a nice hotel. The front desk staff was a bit disorganized. Awesome valet service!