Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisiana

true Italian feel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: We were impressed withe the staff and the nice size of the rooms.
Location: Central location to shopping, dining, and medical.
Great hotel, wonderful staff....only reason I didn't give it top comfort rating was that our room was not cool enough. We didn't complain cuz it was late night. Other than that, we can't wait to return. The decor is true Italian from the music to the fabrics.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Anna W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for writing about your experience at Hotel Granduca. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our old-world Italian luxury! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old World Class

Posted Feb 23, 2015
If you like contemporary boredom this hotel isn't for you. Full of classic chicness. Makes you feel like Spanish royalty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

VERY enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Accommodating staff and exceptional workout facility!
Extremely comfortable facility. Great, relaxing music in the lounge area. Very helpful staff. nice restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is good but the hotel is slightly dated.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The hotel is nice but the bathrobes and slippers seemed old and worn. Bath tub could be larger and nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly and attentive. Room was nice and comfortable. Walking distance to restaurants and bars in the Uptown shopping center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SA

I felt care for an at a castle

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Excellent, I used most services and all working well and clean. Very close to galleria and plenty of nice places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The parking was close to the hotel
Cons: It would be nice if they offered more amenities with the price of the room.
Location: Perfect location
Great stay, only hoped some amenities were included in the price of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Grand Granducca

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The people who work at the hotel are very well trained and service is definitely a major attribute of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing.The hotel is perfect just as it is.
I booked this hotel at the last minute not knowing what to expect and I can only say it's like being in a palace. Everything about it is five star. Also, it is in a great area with shops and restaurants across the street. Great find.