Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The grand-dame of Houston hotels!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very polite, helpful staff. Comfortable room in a charming old Spanish style, perhaps slightly dated, but clean with thoughtful touches throughout. Gorgeous pool area! If you're looking for an older, luxery boutique hotel with more of a personal feel than the massive modern chains, this is a great and romantic choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruslan

Excellent Quiet Hotel nearby the Galleria

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Excellently styled rooms and hotel overall. Quite impressive. Very friendly staff.
Cons: We did not really have any meaningfull issues. Minor thing was that the TV set in the bedroom happened not to work which for us did not matter.
Location: Quiet location. The Galleria is quite close.
Very positive experience overall. Excellently styled rooms and hotel overall. Quite impressive. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LaDonna from Baytown

Classic romance stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014
I booked the Granduca for our honeymoon stay. I couldn't have chosen a better place to relax and spend quality time with my new husband. We had booked a traditional suit but when we had arrived our stay was upgraded by the staff to the executive suit! Super nice and we loved it all. We will return in the near future. The staff was very professional and nice to us during our entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tre from Houston

Birthday gift

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Had a great time with friends and I would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlie from San Antonio

Great hotel in Houston

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The room was large, comfortable and well appointed
The hotel was great. The staff was very courteous and accomodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I've booked through Hotels.com, my room location has often been less than satisfactory. I notice the difference--since I sometimes book through Granduca's own website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jillian from Orlando

So beautiful!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was easily one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever had the pleasure of visiting. Too bad it was only for one night! If I ever need to travel to the Houston area again, I will definitely be returning to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Q. Robertson from Lafayette, LA

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is one of the most exquisite hotels my fiancé and I have ever stayed at and we have spent a few nights in some nice ones over the years. The service is impeccable from the valet at the front door to the room service that is offered 24/7. The hotel is very luxurious as I am sure you have noticed from the pictures and the description. It's not too far away from any of the attractions that Houston has to offer, but it is just far enough away to let you feel as though you have gotten away from the bustle of Downtown and some of those other busy areas. The Galleria is not very far away if that is your destination, but there are nice hotels closer to it if that is where you need to go. If you are looking for one of the most high end and not super pricy places to stay for the night or a few nights, then this should be your choice. As I hinted in the title of this review, you get what you pay for and this one is definitely worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Baton Rouge

Excellent weekend getaway!

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Beautiful small hotel with a great location! Located near the Galleria and plenty of shopping. Came to Houston for a concert at the Arena Theater which is about 7 miles from the hotel. Hotel car service was super convenient for locations within 3 miles. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Would definitely return to this relaxing hotel!!