Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

great place!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: absolutely everything
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: shopping, eating
very clean pleasant and quiet, excellent breakfast and pleasant pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The grand-dame of Houston hotels!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very polite, helpful staff. Comfortable room in a charming old Spanish style, perhaps slightly dated, but clean with thoughtful touches throughout. Gorgeous pool area! If you're looking for an older, luxery boutique hotel with more of a personal feel than the massive modern chains, this is a great and romantic choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David V from The Woodlands

Unexpected Surprise

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a terrific bargain for the luxury we experienced. From the turn down service, the "apology" for taking so long (5 minutes) when we asked for towels to just an outstanding stay. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken from Houston

Best Hotel in Houston

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Top notch service from the extra pillow to the morning coffee...Customer service at ts finest. Perfectly located for restaurants and attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RuthWrites from Houston

No reason to stay anywhere else!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first stay at Hotel Granduca and I was definitely impressed! My husband and I were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary and definitely wanted to stay somewhere worthy of such a celebration. Hotel Granduca did not disappoint! The room was beautiful and extremely large- much larger than a usual hotel room of the same price. The service was exceptional, and room service for breakfast was absolutely delicious down to the smallest detail. My husband and I have agreed that no other hotel will be worthy of future celebrations- we are most certainly looking forward to our next stay at the Grand Duke!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruslan

Excellent Quiet Hotel nearby the Galleria

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Excellently styled rooms and hotel overall. Quite impressive. Very friendly staff.
Cons: We did not really have any meaningfull issues. Minor thing was that the TV set in the bedroom happened not to work which for us did not matter.
Location: Quiet location. The Galleria is quite close.
Very positive experience overall. Excellently styled rooms and hotel overall. Quite impressive. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LaDonna from Baytown

Classic romance stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014
I booked the Granduca for our honeymoon stay. I couldn't have chosen a better place to relax and spend quality time with my new husband. We had booked a traditional suit but when we had arrived our stay was upgraded by the staff to the executive suit! Super nice and we loved it all. We will return in the near future. The staff was very professional and nice to us during our entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com