Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wimberley, tx

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Visually beautiful, great views, and if you don't get a room with a tall building view, ask to,switch, it's worth it.
Cons: No tissues in room, no extras other than shampoos, no shower cap. I expected a much better hair dryer from a fancy hotel
Location: Theater district.
We had a very nice stay at the Horel Icon. We did have to change our room for a better view but the fabulous front desk staff was extremely accommodating. Very beautiful, elegant decor and color palette, good location downtown, close to,theater district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jasonfrom Houston

Will go again for one more shot.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was cine as usual and I always like the boutique hotel feel. I was disappointed in the readiness of the room though. We were missing several items from a standard hotel room that has just been let out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An evening away

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Went for a couples evening away. Room was fine. Shower ceiling looks like water damage. Water pressure fine though No fan/vent to help with heat in bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
We found a really great rate on Expedia.com and were given a beautiful corner room with a King bed and large bathroom. The shower was a treat in itself with two showerheads. The Hotel Icon is very charming with lots of old architectural features.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed it

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great location near restaurants and bars. Hotel has a nice feel to it, plan to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma city

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Excellent service. Huge room and high ceilimgs. Valet was pricey. One of queen beds was not comfortable...but the other was...so it worked out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Dated Hotel has seen better days

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in downtown Houston which is slow. A few good restaurants right by. The interior of the hotel is quite dated and old. There are several much nicer and updated options nearby. This is NOT on par with other Icon hotels. Don't let the name fool you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom albuquerque, NM

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Lovely old restored building downtown. Amazing bathroom, great restaurant on site.