Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite hotel near the Galleria

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The staff and how quiet it was there
The staff was extremely friendly. They answered all our questions and recommended the best restaurant. I liked the atmosphere in the hotel and the room was so cute and comfy. Check in and check out process was speedy and it was nice not to have to pay to park. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great three star facility.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Michael, Nakeia and Liz were great. With the exception of one sour staff member, the people were helpful, efficient and pleasant. The room was nice, but I did find a used bandaid in the room--yuck! Nevertheless, I'd stay here again. The mall, central location and the nearness if the airport was ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Great hotel in good location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location Decor Staff
Location: The Galleria is near
We loved the decor and friendliness of the staff. The room was nicely decorated and clean. Great open shower. We had the breakfast and it was excellent. Good stay... would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
I was very pleased with my experience. everyone was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice hotel close to Galleria Mall.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Great experience. Friendly staff. Close to galleria mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Funky hotel in the middle of the Galleria.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Hotel Indigo is a fun hotel in the middle of the Galleria. It is close to shopping and some fun pubs and restaurants, both in the Galleria area and Rice Village. The staff were very pleasant and the room was really clean. We had asked for a specific room, having a suite but two seperate areas, and they were very quick to accomodate our needs. The hotel has a small cafe on site, as well as a few computer terminals and a back machine. The only downfall were some noisey in room appliances, but we still slept sound. We would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Great location!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Enjoyed our 2 nights stay. Only negative was that the outside lights came in all night. We really like a dark room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston,TX

Wonderful hotel but some staff needs improvement

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: staff
Location: galleria, shops, and lots of dinning
when we checked in the staff was WONDERFUL however check-out was a different person with an attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx.

Hotel Indigo is my new "go to" hotel!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Great, nice staff, great bedding, linens, great bathroom products from Aveda and very fun décor!
Cons: Better weather this past weekend, but it was not the fault of the hotel!
Location: Galleria is a huge area.... many stores, many surrounding areas with shops and fun eateries!
Hotel Indigo is in a great Galleria location, in Central Houston!.......fun, eclectic décor, great staff (so nice), super bedding, linens, towels, Aveda bath products!!! I didn't get a chance to use the restaurant, but the plates that I saw coming out looked fabulous! I will definitely look for the other Hotel Indigo locations on my future travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, clean hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Location: This is right next to the Galleria.
The hotel desk staff member who greeted us was very friendly and kind. The facilities were clean. The only complaint would be that the air conditioner was a little too loud. Otherwise, everything worked well and was cleaned on a daily basis.